We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$226
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/08/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
Expedia.com
US$226
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/08/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.comUS$226
PricelineUS$338
Agoda.comUS$338
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveller rating
17
21
12
9
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
17
21
12
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews modest hotel shower pressure instant coffee dining room salad israel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 67 reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2021

We enjoyed our stay. Great location, lots of parking, beautiful grounds, wonderful swimming pool. Between the pool, the generous breakfasts, close proximity to nature and Zichron, we had a wonderful time.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank SusanP289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2021

We went for one night to Zichron Yaakov. The place is nice but simple. The room is small but had a small refrigerator and coffee/tea maker. Unfortunately they had no caffeine free options (tea or coffee) for the room. The breakfast was also simple--only instant coffee and watered down juice but big selection of salads. The challah rolls were stale and uneatable but everything else was ok. The dinner was 130 shekels a person so we skipped it and got a takeaway hamburger dinner for our room. The hotel was lax about people wearing masks especially in the buffet breakfast even though we asked to ask people to keep their masks on while taking food. We got this because we wanted breakfast and a bathtub in Zichron and this was really our only option with both.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nancys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2020

We visit the hotel during August 2020. There was no soap in the sink and shower, and even after we contacted the reception, they did not take care of it properly. There were many mosquitoes in the room, and even a request for spraying did not solve the problem. It was also necessary to supervise the cleaning staff the next day in order to clean the room properly. The positive thing is that the food was relatively good, and the pool, which was not huge and amazing, was suitable for children.

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank yuval14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2020 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights in winter. Good location, quiet surroundings. Inedible food at all meals. We paid for half board. Fortunately lots of eateries and take out options nearby. Rooms were relatively good, soft beds but good shower pressure. Equivalent to a US road stop motel.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 5onroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2020 via mobile

Although I only stayed one night being through the area, I can say that the hotel is a decent one. it is not a luxury hotel if you are looking for it. we were accommodated here by the agency I was on vacation with in Israel! the rooms are reasonable but the bathroom was very old, the shower was leaking a bit! however at breakfast and dinner you had to choose although the menu is not varied! if you do not have high expectations then this hotel is ok! the area where it is located is quiet, although at night or heard some noises, I do not realize if there were any birds or animals :) Israel instead is a beautiful country with all those there! we look forward to coming back.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Beni_Vasut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews