We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good and reliable ”

Stamford Gate Hotel
Ranked #3 of 49 Restaurants in Holywell
Cuisines: European, Seafood, Steakhouse, Contemporary, International, British
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 15 August 2018 via mobile

We go here as a family quite often and are never disappointed food always tasty and hot with great specials to choose from all the staff are happy and helpfull great place to go as it is consistently good.

Thank foooodyummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma H, Hotel and Events Manager at Stamford Gate Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. We look forward to seeing you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (126)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 126 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2018

The Stamford near Holywell was not the best place that i had been to for a meal we went for meals many years ago and it was Ok but it is not what it was which is a shame it will take a lot before I go again,

Thank tonyjo38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2018 via mobile

Booked a table for 17 of us to celebrate my sons 21st birthday. The place was busy with I think a wedding anniversary party and there was another party just past the bar. I thought service was going to be slow. How wrong was I. The service was excellent. The team there were so helpful. Helping me put a 21st banner up. The meals were delicious and reasonably priced. Everyone enjoyed their meal. I took a birthday cake and one of the team fetched it out while we sang happy birthday, they even put candles in for me. They cut the cake up for us, and boxed up what was left. They really looked after us. Would like to say a massive thank you and I would highly recommend this venue - was just brilliant.

Thank Marie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma H, Hotel & Events Manager at Stamford Gate Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback Marie. We're glad you all enjoyed your evening with us. We look forward to seeing you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2018 via mobile

We came here for an evening meal whilst staying in a holiday cottage in the local area. We had struggled to find somewhere open for food (several nearby pubs we tried did not serve food on Sunday evenings) that was not already fully booked. We thought we’d give it a try but weren’t hopeful after some of the reviews on here. We were pleasantly surprised by very friendly, polite and attentive staff. The menu had a good selection of choices and when the food came out it was presented very well. We went for the battered fish and chips (the ‘small’ portion was substantial!) and a steak. It tasted just as good as it looked and there were lovely views of the coast from where we sat in the dining area. The decor is a little tired but other than this we could not fault it and would recommend it for a delicious home cooked evening meal.

Thank fm27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma H, Hotel and Events Manager at Stamford Gate Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2018

Thank you very much for your review. We hope you enjoy the remainder of your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018 via mobile

We stop here for tea on the way home and were so glad we did the food was lovely the service was brilliant. 8 of us and we all enjoyed it even my 11 month old son loved his food there defiantly be going again.

Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma H, Hotel and Events Manager at Stamford Gate Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We hope to see you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Stamford Gate Hotel also viewed

Holywell, Flintshire
Holywell, Flintshire
 
Holywell, Flintshire
 
 

Been to Stamford Gate Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing