We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Luxurious and Welcoming”
other travellers have booked this property
The Tower at night
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Tower at night
The Garden & The Tower Pudding Lane
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
57 reviews
The Tower at night
The Garden & The Tower
Pudding Lane
Pudding Lane and the Front Door.
The Entrance Hall
The Kitchen.
The Dining Room.
The Dining Room.
The Dining Room Stove.
The Studio in The Tower
Twin Downstairs Bedroom .
The Lounge.
The Master Bedroom with king size bed.
The En-suite Bathroom.
Stair & Top twin Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Comrie, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 57 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gael L
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Luxurious and Welcoming”
Reviewed 3 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Our eyes were met with amazement and pleasure when we arrived at 1 Pudding Lane Tucked away, down a cosy wee quaint lane in Comrie this traditional cottage was like entering a treasure trove of beautiful décor, comfort contemporary design and artistic setting . Recently renovated to a very high standard , it is spacious,very homely warm and so welcoming - Lots of interesting areas in the cottage It even has its own little star gazing room , equipped with telescope and glass roof !My friend had the best sleep ever ! Peace and tranquillity A large private enclosed garden , good for our dog and for relaxing Every detail has been spent on making this a holiday stay to remember and want to return! Full of modern appliances and comfortable furnishings The location is perfect for hillwalking, cycling The scenery is beautiful ( even in the mist and rain !) Rivers Mountains Hills Really good food at the nearby cafes and hotels which was only a five minute walk from Pudding lane-This cottage offers something for everyone and is just heaven to return back to after a long day enjoying the many amazing surrounding walks . We cant wait for our next visit !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: loved the decor and luxurious facilities
Liked least: nothing everything was perfect
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OorDonna
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“A delightful experience of the highest quality”
Reviewed 10 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

No1 Pudding Lane certainly didn't disappoint! My parents and I enjoyed a delightful 3 night stay in the cottage during the month of February. The cottage is situated in a lovely village with plenty of local amenities and laid back charm. 15 minutes drive to Crieff and 35 mins to Perth made the cottage ideally situated for day trips, especially when we were blessed with sunshine and dry days.
The cottage itself is very well equipped and furnished/ finished to a very high standard with strong design features, such as the glass room and large dining area with log fire.
The wood burning fires made our stay very cosy and warming and added a cottage feel to the accommodation.
We were pleasantly surprised at how 'homely' the cottage was, and how the owners had considered all options with the 'extras' included ( DVD/ Dab radio/ logs for the fires/ honesty bar/ linen and towels/ well equipped kitchen/ board games/ books etc etc etc... The list is endless).
We enjoyed our stay so much that we are now planning a return visit, possibly in the summer to make use of the beautifully quiet garden complete with BBQ.
Thank you Pudding Lane, we had a holiday to remember!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dew1n
Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“A unique blend of old and new in a Highland village cottage.”
Reviewed 24 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

1 Pudding Lane is unique. It is a traditional stone house quietly situated in the heart of Comrie, a delightful Highland village. It has been upgraded, extended and decorated by an architect who has sympathy for the old but is unafraid to blend it with the new. The result is an ultra comfortable and yet interesting place to stay. The quality of the materials used is not normally seen in rental property. Not only that it is incredibly well equipped. There are two wood burning stoves and the underfloor heating on the ground floor is superb. The smooth stone floor is very practical to keep clean. The kitchen lacks nothing and IT, DVD and TV with HD recording facilities are superb if caught in by bad weather or an early winter night. My mother in law uses a wheelchair outdoors and the hotel and shops were close enough for wheelchair access from the house. It was easy to get the wheelchair in and out of the front door as there is no step. There are a great range of walks right from the front door and the cottage is well equipped with maps, guidebooks and other books. We particularly like the covered area outside the garden door from the dining room. There is an automatic light and a bench to sit on to remove muddy boots and space to leave the boots and hang wet jackets, dog's lead and towel for dog's feet. I have rented many cottages over the years. I have never bothered to review any of them on TripAdvisor because I had no intention of ever returning. We certainly plan to return to 1 Pudding Lane..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The design of the cottage.
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngieMerr
Angus, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Cosy”
Reviewed 12 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Second time we've stayed here and it was just as good as the first time, if not better. Cottage has everything you need and some great walks all on your doorstep. We did not use the car the whole holiday. The map with the six walks around comrie is a brilliant guide, we loved the earthquake walk, as did the dog. Cottage is very clean and comfortable, hope to be back again!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
a G
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A fantastic cottage set in a beautiful part of Perthshire.”
Reviewed 2 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

A wonderfully renovated cottage which is incredibly practical and comfortable. It was a really hard to leave.
Comrie is a great place, with a good range of local shops. It is now one of our favourite places!
We ended up spending most of our time on walks around the village. It was so nice to come back to the cottage to relax.
We hope to return as soon as we can!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quality of the renovation. Great taste!
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing