We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveller rating
14
25
18
9
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
14
25
18
9
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews steak pie minute walk single room great value for money would stay here again large bowl continental breakfast meal motorway
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 83 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2018 via mobile

Shower was filthy. No hot water at night. Window catchs broke. After managing to shut still sounded like they were open. Fire door massive gaps all round had to wedge to stop banging. Could hear generator or something all night. Windows were filthy

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Tina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

popped in for lunch got steak pie and be sure plenty of it definitely worth a visit staff very friendly price was very reasonable an excellent menu reasonable décor I would totally recommend the grange for a meal

Date of stay: January 2018
1  Thank william c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

Very friendly staff quick service clean and efficient establishment. Food was excellent great value for money.managed to get a table for 6 without booking even though they were very busy. Family friendly.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank annereid2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2017

I stayed in a small single room en-suite room for £33,it was clean and the bed was comfortable. The hotel area is a little dated and could do with a revamp but I felt this was reflected in the price. There was no formal reception but I went straight to the bar to get my key. The staff were all friendly and I would stay here again if I needed accommodation in the Coatbridge area.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jim4ta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

Stopped at the hotel for 3 weeks in August when working near by.
Good points are very resonable prices good continental breakfast.
Nice meals in the bar. large car park very god selection of Scottish whiskeys.
Bad points Rooms needs a make over rooms a bit dated
Iffy free wifi . Breakfasts start early 6.45 not much around very isalated need car bus to go in to town.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews