We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveller rating
14
25
18
9
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
14
25
18
9
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews steak pie minute walk single room great value for money would stay here again large bowl continental breakfast meal motorway
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 83 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2017

Stopped at the hotel for 3 weeks in August when working near by.
Good points are very resonable prices good continental breakfast.
Nice meals in the bar. large car park very god selection of Scottish whiskeys.
Bad points Rooms needs a make over rooms a bit dated
Iffy free wifi . Breakfasts start early 6.45 not much around very isalated need car bus to go in to town.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017

I was made to feel so welcome during my stay at the Grange hotel. The room was really comfortable, the staff were fantastic, the food in the restaurant was amazing, and the complimentary breakfast was very substantial . A good selection of beers in the bar was the icing on the cake! Considering that hotels a few miles nearer the city centre were asking more than twice the price per night, with breakfast as an extra, I was lucky to have discovered this little gem.

Room tip: Seems like a very quiet hotel throughout.
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank _letmeinfa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

I booked into the grange as I was travelling for a family party on arrival in had to search for a member of staff to sign in and receive my key the young male was very polite and spoke away to us
On entering my family room is thougot it looked very clean and spacious but my heart sunk when I entered the bathroom omg it was awful the bath mat was stuck to the wall and on removing this is was shocked to find blue mold all over it with reported to the staff he was horrified and even took pictures of it to show to the manager. Whom stays in the premises never 1st did he come and apologies for this. And to say they have Internet this is a joke I travel to Scotland often and have never come seen anything like it rooms are in terrible need of an update and a very good clean need less to say I will definitely not be staying there again

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed here last night as a friend's birthday party was close by. I booked a cheap single room with a continental breakfast. The room was small but well equipped and clean. The staff were very pleasant and the breakfast was nice. Only thing I missed was the lack of hot food, would have been especially appreciated as I had over indulged on the alcohol the night before , in the absence of hot food perhaps there could have been some cold meat, cheese and fruit salad? Just felt the offering wasn't quite substantial enough. Would stay again!

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank AlysonAnderson21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017

The grange hotel in coatbridge is a beautiful restaurant with a good parking facility easily accsesible by M8 motorway A725 links it to the M74 and whifflet train station is only a 10-15 minute walk the food is lovely and staff is always happy to help

Room tip: never stayed in a room
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank boldpug1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews