We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveller rating
14
25
18
9
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
14
25
18
9
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews steak pie minute walk single room great value for money would stay here again large bowl continental breakfast meal motorway
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 83 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2017

My wife and I stayed here on a Wowcher deal (Bed, breakfast plus a 2 course evening meal each plus a bottle of wine in the room) for £79. The room we had was on the ground floor (as requested) on the 2 floor "Garden Wing". The room was of a reasonable size and well presented and good quality bed and furnishing. As it was a cheap deal we were expecting a restricted evening meal menu but this was not the case. We could have anything on the menu (apart from a steak which which was at a supplement. The meal was in their "Cooks Restaurant" and both the food and service were excellent. TIP- this is a popular venue so it's best to book in advance as it was full the night we were their. The breakfast served in "Rosies Cafe" was also excellent so we will definitely be back the next time we are in the area. NB: It's also only a 5-10 minute walk to the"Kelpies"

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

I made a visit to the grange with friends who live locally, we went to celebrate their 75th Wedding Anniversay. They visit the place every week, you would think they may wish to go somewhere else. As the food is great why would you wish for more.
The meal choices were very good, and the drinks wonderful, the drink of the week was Gin @ Tonic served in a large bowl glass, " I would call it bucket size, however the drink was great, and very refreshing. Good job I was not driving. I would visit again when in the neibourhood.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2017

Slightly better than average pub grub in an average pub lounge. Service is efficient and pleasant, prices are about right for what you get. Good views over the Shawhead flyover and handy for Mackinnon Mills, if either of those things float your boat.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank GoonShow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2017

Once again a nice welcome to the Grange . The hotel is just off the M8 so easy to get to Glasgow or Edinburgh .We had a large room with a good internet conection . The food was so good , hot and fresh . The young girls that worked in the bar are a credit to the Grange .The car park is large so we always found a place to park .

Room tip: Room 11 is nice and big and early morning its nice to look out ad see all the lights shining
Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2016

Was passing, so, popped in, initially for a drink, but, the aroma from the kitchen got the gastric juices flowing, so, decided to eat. Good decision. It is basically pub grub, but, was perfectly cooked, and presented. Thoroughly enjoyed it. Would definitely return. Staff friendly and efficient.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frank M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews