We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Grange Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Mondo Hotel(Coatbridge)
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
US$88
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$109/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Dakota Eurocentral(Motherwell)
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Glasgow (Bellshill) Hotel(Bellshill)(Great Value!)
US$90
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Redstones Hotel(Glasgow)(Great Value!)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Glasgow East Hotel(Glasgow)(Great Value!)
US$90
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$114/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Alona Hotel(Motherwell)
US$202
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$82/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveller rating
14
25
17
9
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
14
25
17
9
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssteak pieminute walkpub grubsingle roomgreat value for moneylarge bowlcontinental breakfastwould stay here againmealmotorway
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 79 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2016

Was passing, so, popped in, initially for a drink, but, the aroma from the kitchen got the gastric juices flowing, so, decided to eat. Good decision. It is basically pub grub, but, was perfectly cooked, and presented. Thoroughly enjoyed it. Would definitely return. Staff friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frank M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2016

The best afternoon tea ever. Food was superb, excellent service with a great atmosphere. There is even a children's afternoon tea. Great place for weddings small or large or events. Lovely experience.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Jane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Been twice last week ,lovley food simple but nice ,quick ,staff very nice and heplful.took my mum and sister and they both loved the food no complaints,my hubby and i will be there again this week for dinner

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank telGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2016

Getting to the Grange is not as easy as it should be due to the ongoing M8 and A725 roadwork and the ever changing face of the road system at Shawhead. Nevertheless if you have an appetite for good staple and filling food the Grange is a worth the effort.
The menu contains all the usual starters but I must mention the potato skins in particular! Normally when I order this starter in a restaurant I expect to get filled potato ends that have been filled, usually with cheese or bacon? At the Grange if you order potato skins you get potato skins, you know the bits that you throw away when you peel a potato! Don't let that put you off though, they are crisp and tasty , served with a generous serving of mixed salad and a lovely dressing.
Other members of our party shared enormous bowls of chilli and tortilla chips and pronounced them delicious.
Service was prompt, enthusiastic and not overbearing, ideal for the workmanlike atmosphere of the Grange.
Mains were selected from a menu with about 14 variations , as well as a range of burgers. We had a varied choice including an 8 oz sirloin (cooked medium rare to perfection and surrounded by giant mushrooms and onion rings and fries. Two of us opted for the reliable Grange steak pie, lots of big cubes of well cooked steak, sourced locally, in a thick gravy served with mash or fries and real carrots, onions and garden peas. The baby of the party selected a burger which proved too large for this 16 year old !The final member of the party had enjoyed the shared starter so much that she selected Chilli again, a large bowl , served with tortilla chips and well cooked white boiled rice.
All members of our party were delighted with the quality of the food and the value of the servings, two even failed to finish and declared that next time they were missing the starter out!
Strangely all five felt able to sample delights from the excellent dessert menu. Two opted for Granny's caramel and apple pie, a giant hot wedge of apple filled pastry topped with soft caramel and served with ice cream or custard. Two opted for Millionaires shortbread, served hot and with vanilla ice cream while I opted for a lovely big cube of sticky toffee pudding and warm custard. Delightful!
Two coffees and two soft drinks to finish, no rush to serve the bill and eject us from the table although the Grange was busy.
My American visitors declared themselves replete and stated that they enjoyed the busy atmosphere of the venue.
Not the most arty or salubrious restaurant you might visit but then again you will still get great service and well cooked food in a clean environment.
Two courses and drinks for 5 and change out of £80 gives some indication of the value for money !
I will be back if only to admire the lovely ,cheery waiting staff who did their job so skillfully!

Room Tip: Rooms facing west give excellent views right across the Clyde valley
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jamesmccaig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2016

I was alone on business, so had a single room. It was fairly small, but quite adequate. The hotel is not a big place - not sure how many rooms, but cannot be too many. The choices for evening meals is quite good - it seems to be more of a bar/restaurant than a hotel. Breakfasts were rather basic, much more so than I remember from my previous stay 3 yrs ago. Could not book direct, but had to go through 'Late Rooms.com', so not sure how this affected the price.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews