We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveller rating
14
25
18
9
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
14
25
18
9
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews steak pie minute walk single room great value for money large bowl continental breakfast would stay here again meal motorway
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 82 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2016

I was alone on business, so had a single room. It was fairly small, but quite adequate. The hotel is not a big place - not sure how many rooms, but cannot be too many. The choices for evening meals is quite good - it seems to be more of a bar/restaurant than a hotel. Breakfasts were rather basic, much more so than I remember from my previous stay 3 yrs ago. Could not book direct, but had to go through 'Late Rooms.com', so not sure how this affected the price.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

We were here for dinner last night. All staff that we spoke to or served us were fantastic. Great food and great prices too, it was just the 2 of us there for a change but staff were brilliant with kids at the table next to us. Will be back 100%. Thank you

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank NEK1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2016

Visited The Grange for lunch. The food was lovely, freshly cooked. The staff were very friendly and helpful. It was a very good atmosphere. The prices were very reasonable and there was a good choice of food.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Service
Thank Irene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2016

Purchased a Groupon Voucher, and had a lovely meal. Was 2 courses, starter and sweet. Both courses were fabulous, great portion sizes, even though it was a Groupon deal. We weren't treated any differently, and the staff were very friendly and helpful. They were unable to supply a second bottle of the Prosecco we were drinking, and offered a more expensive one for the same price as one we had previously.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank marieo509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2016

We have been to the Grange Hotel before Its just off the M8 so easy to get to Edinburgh /Glasgow . We did not want house keeping as the price we paid was so good .The staff all worked well the food was wonderfull . This is only a small hotel but it gets busy with people comming in for food and drinks . The barman can take a joke and the staff are always happy . We will be going back again . Ellie makes a very good breakfast.thank you for them .Our room over looked the M8 and it had a wonderfull view of all the lights from the houses / M8 on a dark Morning.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews