We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely caravan with beautiful views”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Gourock, Inverclyde, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Quest7646...
1 review
“Lovely caravan with beautiful views ”
Reviewed 30 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Thank you Jim for a wonderful holiday. I would not hesitate to recommend your caravan hire. The caravan was lovely and the unspoilt views over the River Clyde were simply beautiful. The location was perfect for peace and tranquility, but also close enough to explore Gourock and Greenock for shopping and the lovely seaside resort of Largs. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will definitely return.
Many thanks
Karen

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2018
Many thanks for your positive review and I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. I look forward to seeing you all again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise M
West Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“fantastic caravan views”
Reviewed 6 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Just come back from this lovely caravan situated on a lovely caravan site in Gourock.
The owner greeted us on arrival and showed us to our caravan where he explained everything we needed to know and gave us a history of the area and pointed out places of interest .The caravan site has a small shop where you can get the basics for your stay and a restaurant and bar. The staff were lovely and helpful and couldn't do enough for you.The views from the caravan are excellent over looking the Clyde. There was always something to watch from cruise liners to submarines to even dolphins.The caravan had everything you needed ,we will defiantly be back .

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jun 2018
Thank you for this great review and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you all again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Oct 2017
Thank you this very positive review and I am pleased you have enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the future - best wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
dotty4520...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place”
Reviewed 20 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a chill weekend caravan was spotless couldn't fault it and James was such a welcoming guy had to phone him regarding the tv he was down within 5 minutes to fix it so we could watch the xfactor James told us about the ocean liner that was due to come past the caravan window what an amazing site as the views from the caravan was breathtaking

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Oct 2017
Thank you for this great review and I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you all again in the future and I promise no TV hiccups next time :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Desislava...
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 17 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Amazing place. Excellent advice for places to visit & to explore. The caravan was in excellent condition,everything necessary inside. We will visit again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2017
Thank you Desislava and we hope to see you all again in the future. It was a real pleasure to be your host and thank you for the positive review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing