We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great value Accomodation”
other travellers have booked this property
Spellbrook Farm
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spellbrook Farm
B & B to right of shot Irises in our large wildlife pond
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Spellbrook Farm
B & B to right of shot
Irises in our large wildlife pond
Bedroom 1
Winston and William
Tez the turkey
Entrance arch
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Bishops Stortford, Hertfordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ferribyti...
North Ferriby
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great value Accomodation”
Reviewed 2 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed as a family of 3 for 2 night in Mid May taking the room with extra bedroom for our daughter. It was ideal for taking the train to watch Hull play at Tottenham with great train links- the station is 5 mins away. The room was spacious with TV, microwave, toaster etc. breakfast was provided for you to have in your room with cereals, bread, milk, juice etc. lovely garden outside , plenty of parking. Didn't visit the donkeys but the dogs were friendly !
Margaret is a great host. Would recommend for a family of 3 looking to visit London or Cambridge etc. hope to be back when Hull are back in the premier league !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2015
It was lovely to have you staying here. Only a shame Hull didn't win the match on the day. Still, next time? Hope to see you all again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tasabi7
2 reviews
“Highly recommend”
Reviewed 29 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

It was a fantastic stay, place, location. Every thing was 5 stars. Margaret was a nice and helpful lady. She made us feel very comfortable.
Breakfast was lovely. We had many options. The power was cut for short time but it didn't really effect our stay. And Margaret offered a discount for us.
My children aged 2 and 5 years really loved rge place. It was very calm. We are looking forward to visit again. Highly recommended. And great value for money.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2015
You were a lovely family to host. Thank you for your understanding during the power cut. It doesn't happen often but is such a nuisance when it does. Please, do visit again in the future.

Best regards

Margaret
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet N
Benfleet, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent value for money”
Reviewed 24 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Friendly, clean and spacious accommodation set in countryside but near to town amenities. A very pleasant stay - would recommend and definitely use again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Countryside location
Liked least: Nothing - everything was good!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 May 2015
It was lovely to have you here. Looking forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rikki b
2 reviews
“Good stay”
Reviewed 12 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

The advertising is a bit misleading, saying it's 2 rooms! However I got 1 room and a small box room with a single bed, but besides that everything was good, owners friendly and helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMWDougla...
Wichita, Kansas
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect stay for a small family!”
Reviewed 15 January 2015 for a stay in July 2014

We stayed at Spellbrook in July of 2014, not sure how I neglected to write my review! Our stay was fabulous from start to end. First off, Margaret was a dream to work with. It was very easy to arrange everything from America via email. She is incredibly personable and it was lovely to chat with her as we came and went during our visit. My husband was at the farm a week ahead of me and my tween daughter, Margaret was very accommodating for my husband and left some lovely provisions for him. When we arrived my daughter was eagerly welcomed to play with Margaret and Rob's kids, she had a fabulous time running about with them while we were there! The room was perfect for us - we stayed in the bedroom/en suite with a single. My daughter had privacy she needed yet she was right there with us. We had everything we needed and when the temps started to climb, Margaret showed up with a fan for our room. Excellent high-speed internet and quick access to Sawbridgeworth and Bishops Stortford.

Our stay was perfect and we'll definitely be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: One thing could improve the room - a mirror outside the bathroom would be nice. Clearly, I am really reaching for what I disliked the least!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jan 2015
Susan, so very many thanks. So sorry I laughed at your prediction of a heatwave. But we did so enjoy it. Please do come again,you are lovely guests. xxx M
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing