We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Another Lovely Stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Lapwing

Showing sea side position
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Showing sea side position
Sea View Sitting Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Showing sea side position
Sea View
Sitting Room
Dining Area
Main Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Balcony
Sea View 2
Sea View 3
Portscatho Village
The Harbour
Start of Coastal Path
Coastal Path
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Portscatho, Roseland Peninsula, Truro District, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
CeriSpeak...
Pershore, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Another Lovely Stay”
Reviewed 14 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

This was our second trip to Lapwing and it didn’t disappoint. The accommodation is comfortable, functional and has everything that we need. The views from the lounge and master bedroom are unbeatable and at times it’s hard to drag yourself away. We were fortunate to have a really good spell of weather so although the rain had taken its toll on the beautiful coastal paths we were able to experience the beautiful coastline.
The village has an outstanding pub - The Plume of Feathers - excellent food and a warm welcome only a 2 minute walk away, a cafe called the Boathouse, a very well stocked shop and The Harbour Club with pool, table tennis etc where non members are welcome for a small fee.
We were sorry to leave and are looking forward to returning next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pauleaton...
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wow!”
Reviewed 1 April 2018 for a stay in February 2018

This is the third time we've been to Lapwing, it never fails to disappoint no matter what the weather, at any time of the year. The view across the bay is amazing and Lapwing itself is very comfortable and has everything you would need for a relaxing holiday. Great for a small family and ideal for dogs with the beach and coastal walks right on the door step.

Can't rate it highly enough, can't wait to go back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Apr 2018
Thank you Paul
So glad you enjoy it as much as I do
Angela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pershore, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Apr 2017
Thank you Ceri
I am really delighted you enjoyed the location and the village
It is need hard to beat.
Thank you for your lovely review
Angela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Apr 2017
Thank you Hifzur
I am so glad that you enjoyed the lovely location.
Kind regards
Angela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tderham
Oswestry, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing views”
Reviewed 6 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Stunning location with magnificent views. Both my children couldn't wait to get down onto the beach everyday. Cottage was cosy and homely with everything you could need. We loved sitting in the window in an evening watching the boats.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet location
Liked least: Damp in twin bedroom
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing