We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (223)
Filter reviews
223 results
Traveller rating
201
17
2
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
201
17
2
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews balcony room poppy room jacuzzi bath home from home large wet room fresh fruit other guests felbrigg hall full english looking forward to our next visit bed and breakfast thank you for a lovely night break a great stay single bed lovely location warm welcome
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 223 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2018

We wanted to stay in Cromer so I looked for hotels but came across Thornybank B&B, I read the reviews and booked. Our room was great it had everything that you could wish for. The owner was very friendly and helpful. The food was out of this world and the best that we have ever had when we have been away. Great for visitors with dogs too. Thornybank is in a great location on a quite lane, easy to get into Cromer or on to the coast road. We are looking forward to our next visit.

Room Tip: The ground floor room is great and easy to get in and out and quite private
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SuffolkFrenchie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

We booked the self catering annex and were very impressed at the cleanliness and the amount of equipment in the property (A bread maker for example)

The view was a little disappointing - the decking overlooked the car park and not much else and the master bedroom is windowless so through ventilation was not possible so it was a good job we took a fan.

We prepared our own breakfasts, but breakfast was available at extra cost in the main house - albeit on the first floor so not suitable for disabled guests.

The location was very good - just a few minutes drive to Cromer.

Room Tip: take a fan to cool room in warm weather
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
Thank 856simon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018

Warm, clean, comfy, amazing breakfasts, lovely surroundings and gorgeous animals to cuddle! 10/10 as always.
If you are planning a trip to this area Thornybank IS the place to stay....you'd be crazy not to!!!
Thanks, Roni - look forward to seeing you again in December!!! :-)

Room Tip: Balcony Room is fab!!!!
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MaryElizabethParker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018

I booked two nights B&B in this delightful property, our room (the Garden Room) was very comfortable & clean with the usual facilities (tea, coffee, tv etc) the bathroom had an excellent powerful shower with plenty of hot water.
The breakfast was fantastic from the fresh fruit salad, Greek yogurt, all sorts of cereals, juices and the locally sourced products for the full English (we had both days) plus fresh eggs from her own chickens.
Our host Ronica was very friendly, chatty and trustful. The property itself is about a mile from Cromer, close to lovely villages and pubs etc. we will be back.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank domijoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018

I wanted a dog and child friendly B&B near the sea with a couple of hours drive of home so the girls and I could escape for a couple of days at half term and Thornybank did not disappoint. Easy to get to being just outside Cromer and plenty of parking, Veronica was happy for us to drop our bags a lunchtime and venture to the beach! As it was the room was ready and away we went! Fab room with a balcony in an idilic setting surround by trees and peace and quiet. The room was very spacious with a super king which could be 2 singles abd another single bed as well as a sofa bed so plenty of room for a family with th 3 or 4 of you as well as our dog. Super bathroom with a jacuzzi bath and plenty of space. Veronica made the kids feel reality welcome and they played with her dogs and helped collect the eggs for breakfast. The breakfast was yummy with fresh fruit a variety of cereal, toast and a full English breakfast with local produce. It was a perfect little gem of a place in which to explore Cromer and the surrounding areas.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank LisaW39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews