We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect place”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Javea, Costa Blanca, Province of Alicante, Valencian Country

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Nicole B
Cologne, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany
2 reviews
“Perfect place”
Reviewed 27 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Jardines de Sol is a perfect place. Very quiet and central. 5 min to town and beach. Nicely furnished , kitchen fully equipped. I had a wonderful stay. Tom was very helpful. I can only recommend.

Date of stay: January 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
28 Feb 2017
Thank you for the review Nicole I am happy that everything was satisfactory for you.Tom
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan O
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely apartment in a great location”
Reviewed 27 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great stay at Tom's apartment in Jardines del Sol in Javea this October. It's in an excellent spot, very central and just 3 or 4 minutes' walk from the seafront, restaurants and supermarkets.

The apartment itself has everything you would need and overlooks the gardens and swimming pools. The wifi was much better than expected - very reliable and pretty quick.
Parking was easy, and we didn't have any trouble finding a space on the road outside.

Tom was very helpful and proactive in his communications in the run up to our stay, keeping us fully informed, even kindly passing on a weather update just before we arrived. Trisha, who let us into the property on the day of arrival, was also very friendly and made sure we had all the information we needed for our stay.

I'd definitely recommend staying here, and based on our experience would say you can book with confidence.

Date of stay: October 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
27 Oct 2016
Thank you Ryan for your review. Iam glad that you enjoyed your stay and that everything was satisfactory, We try to keep everyone happy and informed so that you have a trouble free holidayand look forward to seeing you in the future. Regards Tom Houston
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joyful135
newport
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect location , lovely apartment”
Reviewed 10 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

From the first contact with Tom ( the owner) it was really easy. The apartment has everything you could need for a self-catering holiday and everything was spotlessly clean on our arrival . We had hired a car and enjoyed revisiting Altea, Moraira and Calpe ,where we had stayed on previous holidays, so mostly 'ate out' in the evenings at the local restaurants which were a 5 minute walk 'around the corner'.
The beds were really comfortable and Trish , who looks after the apartment, was pleasant and helpful advising us to ring her if we needed any help. The pool was lovely and clean and quite warm for September .
I would definitely book Tom's apartment again as it was ' a home away from home '.
Thanks again Tom.

Date of stay: September 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The overall comfort of the apartment
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
10 Oct 2016
Hi Joy glad you enjoyed the apartment we are glad that we where able to give you an enjoyable stay.
Regards
Tom
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Happylarr...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“What a lovely apartment in a great location!!! ”
Reviewed 22 May 2016 for a stay in June 2015

What a lovely little find. This apartment is in the same block where my grandpa has lived for a number of years. Good parking directly outside, well looked after apartment with air con, and all the amenities you would expect from the well presented kitchen. We loved having breakfast on the balcony over looking the pool. There was easy access to the pool and it is secluded. We will definitely book again on our next return to visit family. It is 2-4 mins to the shops and about the same to the sea front restaurants and bars. Beach is 5 min drive or about 15-20 min walk along the seafront.

Date of stay: June 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
24 May 2016
Thank you for your review Adan I am glad you enjoyed your stayand the comments are appreciated
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marguerit...
Perth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely apartment”
Reviewed 23 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

just returned from staying in this lovely apartment. close to all you could wish for in the port area. Apartment very clean and has all the amenities you could wish for with a large balcony overlooking the attractive pool area. Wouldn't hesitate to return

Date of stay: January 2016
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
25 Jan 2016
So glad you enjoyed your stay and the apartment was up to your expectations.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.