We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mrs”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Montgo

The Montgo at Sunset
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Montgo at Sunset
The Villa from the top of the private drive way View of the pool from the Summer Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
The Montgo at Sunset
The Villa from the top of the private drive way
View of the pool from the Summer Kitchen
The summer Kitchen (seating for 18)
View of the Summer Kitchen patio
Summer kitchen with the Montgo mountain behind
View of the pool from the Sun terrace on the third floor
View of the pool from one of the balconies
The Pool patio
Covered seating on the pool patio - with table tennis table
Steps to the Naya
Double Bedroom on third floor
Bathroom on the ground floor
Master Bedroom on middle floor
Twin bedroom with ensuite on the ground floor
Master Bedroom with ensuite on the ground floor
Quiet area on middle floor
The Naya with views over the Valley/Pool patio
The Petanque pitch
View  from Naya towards the front main electric gates
View of the fruit tree orchard (trees are still young)
Kitchen garden and view to Summer Kitchen at night
Covered walkway to Petanque
Panoramic view of the Villa and the Montgo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
8 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
Javea, Costa Blanca, Province of Alicante, Valencian Country

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
londongal...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 29 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Fantastic stay in a beautiful villa. Everything was perfect and we had such a relaxing stay, loved the privacy and tranquility of the villa and yet the beach and brilliant restaurants only a short drive away! Thank you very much, can't wait to return with the whole family (there'll definitely be space!)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iaingx
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
1 review
“Nice quiet Villa, perfect for families”
Reviewed 9 October 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We had a really good family holiday at this Villa. It was very large and the summer kitchen was so big and well equipped that we didn’t eat inside once. It even had a dishwasher! The kids loved the pool, and the older members of our group enjoyed sitting under the trees in the afternoons enjoying the gardens – they were well kept and we even spoke to the gardeners who come every week apparently. We were met at the Villa by Maureen, and it was very reassuring  to have someone give us the keys and explain how everything works like the outside lights. It was a great holiday and we all came back very relaxed – we hope we can do it again!

Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterFlan...
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“lovely villa in a fabulous location”
Reviewed 20 September 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We were a large family group staying for a week. its a very quiet location with great views, a large outdoor kitchen which we used virtually all of the time - and a very nice pool with a big patio and covered seating area so we could sit outside comfortably in the shade by the pool. We had very good weather, the bedrooms were all clean and simply decorated which we liked - although we spent most of our time outdoors. There was a gravel/sand area to play badminton and french bowls but the children mostly used the pool and the table tennis table. There are some decent restaurants nearby and we walked down on 2 nights to have a change of scenery - the food/value was good. We had cars but found we used them less than we expected - mostly to go and shop at the supermarkets in town - there was a small supermarket within walking distance but we preferred to do one big shop. We would recommend this comfortable Villa as a safe and quiet location for a family holiday

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 January 2015 for a stay in October 2014

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$3,536
/ Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing