We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would not recommend it”
Review of Bar Imperial

Bar Imperial
Ranked #76 of 332 Restaurants in Javea
Cuisines: Spanish
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Quality of food is mediocre and they are overcharging the tourists.
Not a pleasant experience and one needs to be careful as it is priced per unit and most of the stuff is not home made, probably ready made from the local supermarket.

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank pascualineo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (149)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 150 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2021

We ate here as part of the Javea Players Summer Show evening. As ever, the food was excellent and well served by charming staff.
Two on our table had requested gluten free tapas and their needs were met without any fuss at all.
Highly recommended.

Date of visit: July 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank peaseblossom85
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 October 2019

Bar Imperial is in a delightful position close to the church and indoor market in the heart of Xabia old town. It serves freshly prepared tapas which is both excellent quality and great value. Try the chopitos, pulpo, jalapeños and datiles con bacon. In fact the whole easy to understand menu is a gastronomic delight in a traditional setting. You will need to find some shade at lunchtimes when sunny as it is a sun trap. We have been coming back for over a decade and have never been disappointed. For this reason I can only give full marks for the most competent and unpretentious tapas bar in Javea.

Date of visit: October 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Nigel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 September 2019

We booked this as we had seen the lovely plates of tapas one evening when having a coffee there. We had a wonderful evening. The tapas are lovely and there is the option to order single things which is great when there is only two of you but you still want variety. The location in the old town is excellent and there was a great buzz with many Spanish families eating there. Staff were lovely and the value was great. Definitely one to return to

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Catherine N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 August 2019 via mobile

Thank you to Jackie and Gary from finca montgo for recommending this beautiful tapas bar in javea old town. The food was delicious the service amazing and the atmosphere wonderful. Thank you x

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank 23sallyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Bar Imperial also viewed

 
 

Been to Bar Imperial? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.