We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunday lunch on the canal”

Restaurante Tosca Javea
Ranked #21 of 373 Restaurants in Javea
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$22 - US$117
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Tosca Restaurant was born on the 13th of June 2006 with a clear goal, to be an important part of our client's thoughts.Located in front of Javea's Parador Hotel, we have a terrace that faces the Arenal sandy beach from which you can enjoy unique views of the bay of this quaint Costa Blanca village.With a cozy decoration, in which the tosca -the typical lime stone of the area- and wood are combined with more modern materials and design, the feeling you get is of calmness and wellbeing.Our especially selected menu includes fresh local fish oven cooked with salt, Chateaubriand or t-bone steak cooked on stone, and of course, our home made Duck Mit-cuit. Together with our bodega of more than 100 different types of Spanish and international wines, all served at their correct temperature, they are the stars of Tosca, served with a friendly and professional service, in which we take special pride.
Reviewed 3 May 2018

We had lunch here recently,and though not very busy,the location,overlooking the beach and canal was restful,and we chose the main menu as little choice given from menu del dia. As all 3 of us chose the suckling pig,we cannot really comment on the broad range of options - the dish was good, if not special although the vegetables lukewarm.
Puddings were excellent though and service intermittent.

Thank rockinron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marta i, Propietario at Restaurante Tosca Javea, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2018

Thank you very much for your visit and your comments on Tripadvisor, we work on this basis to constantly improve, I personally take note of your perceptions and transfer them to the team hoping to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (653)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 653 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2018

We had the 7 course menu with the flight of wines - overlooking the marina with the sun setting over the beach. We hadn't been here before but we will certainly come back. The courses were unusual but all very tasty and the wines complimented the food marvellously - I wouldn't have thought of serving a sweet red wine with a savoury dish but it worked well. Everything was beautifully plated and the service was excellent - with the wine waiter describing the wine and the course as it arrived.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Car0lynR3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marta i, Propietario at Restaurante Tosca Javea, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Thank you for sharing your nice experience in Tosca.
I am very pleased that you enjoy the 7 courses menu.
It´s a real pleasure to have custumers like you are.
Best regards.
MARTA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018

2 of us went there last night. The restaurant is very nicely presented. The staff were SUPERB - faultless service. And the food was spectacular, we will be back in the very near future. Amidst it all, the bill for a 5 course 'menu del dia' and a 3 course a la carte plus 3 glasses of wine was €78!!!!! Can't recommend highly enough...

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jimirving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ferran q, Gerente at Restaurante Tosca Javea, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Thank you very much on behalf of ALL the Tosca team for your opinion reflected in tripadvisor, it is the best recognition of our daily work.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018

We treated ourselves to a meal at La Tosca to celebrate our final night in Javea and we weren't disappointed. Everything about the meal, from the glass of sherry as an aperitif, to the amuses bouches, to the sorbet, to the wine, to the main course, to the dessert, to the dessert wine was AMAZING. We opted for the Chateaubriand cooked in salt for our main course and it lived up to expectations - cooked to perfection. The service is a little brusque and surly, but did not spoil our enjoyment of the meal.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ingrid B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marta i, Propietario at Restaurante Tosca Javea, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Thank you so much for your feedback in Tripadvisor, I am pleased that you enjoy the meal. I will check the service to be better. Thank you. Best regards.
Marta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

Visited this restaurant several times over the years , so visited again as it’s always been excellent . We were not disappointed . The service , setting and most of all the food is amazing . Both my husband and I had the taster menu , which is a little more expensive than previous at 80 - 100 euros depending on how many courses and if you would like the accompanying wine . I did have the wine , husband didn’t , both had ten courses . Like I said previously each course is a taste sensation . Whilst attentive but not intrusive staff are ensuring a first class service . We have visited some amazing restaurants such as le gavroche in London / sat bains in Nottingham Michelin star restaurants and this one is definitely up there with them but for a fraction of the cost . Don’t miss it if in javea or surrounding area.

Thank Wykenio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marta i, Propietario at Restaurante Tosca Javea, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

Thank you so much for your nice feedback in Tripadvisor.
I am very pleased that you enjoy our kitchen and staff... we are working hard on it and I really appreciate to read your opinion.
It´s a real pleasure to have custumers like you.
Best regards.
MARTA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurante Tosca Javea also viewed

Javea, Costa Blanca
 
Javea, Costa Blanca
Javea, Costa Blanca
 
Javea, Costa Blanca
Javea, Costa Blanca
 

Been to Restaurante Tosca Javea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing