We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (788)
Filter reviews
789 results
Traveller rating
180
274
179
78
78
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
180
274
179
78
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviews washing machine nice resort bedroom apartment half board town centre bars and restaurants microwave marina spain lidl
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 789 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2022

Good location but quite a lot could be improved upon.
The resort is a little dated and could use some upgrades and sprucing up. Charging for electricity, resort fees and internet does not make it really economical.

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank cogirl52
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ona Hotels, Owner at Ona Ogisaka Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2022

Hello!

We would like to thank you for the time spent sharing your opinion through this platform.
We are sure that your comments will help other users to enjoy their stay with us even more.

We appreciate your comment on your recent stay, and we appreciate that you have highlighted the aspects that met your expectations and the aspects that you liked the least.

We take note of all the suggestions and comments since thanks to them we will be able to improve our services and implement improvements in these aspects.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Greetings,
Ona Ogisaka Garden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2022

As others have said the rooms are a bit dated but very clean. The apartment was spacious with decent size balcony. The restaurant was poor for dinner. 3 course set menu with limited choice. The staff both on reception and in the restaurant very very friendly and welcoming. Our week in March was overshadowed by dreadful weather so we didn’t see it at its best and it was not as close to the town centre as we would have liked. Having said that, it was in a lovely quiet Resedential area and taxis were readily available and inexpensive. Denia is a lovely Spanish town, very traditional and not a “resort” holiday but in nice weather there would be lots to do.

Date of stay: March 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank Muriel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ona Hotels, Owner at Ona Ogisaka Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2022

Dear guest,

Thank you for your time and for sharing your opinion with us. We are more than happy that you had a pleasant experience. Our team strives daily to meet all the needs of our customers!

We work very hard to provide our guests with high standards of service, and we are delighted to hear that you had a great experience with us. Rest assured that your compliments have been extended to our team members.

Regards,
Ona Ogisaka Garden
Guest Experience Ona Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2021

LOCATION-my wife and I stayed here for one week as part of our RCI membership. Unfortunately quite a bit of the resort was closed because it was in the middle of the winter season, which was a shame, although was still able to use the sauna and indoor pool if you book in advance.
The location is actually very good literally within four or five minutes walk of the marina with large selection of really nice bars and restaurants.
It's a 15 minute walk into the main town.
And there are a number of bars and restaurants very close to the resort itself

STAFF-the staff are all friendly and most spoke relatively good English

FOOD-we only ate in the resort twice once for an evening meal and once for breakfast, the food was okay but nothing special.

BEDROOM-/APPARTMENT- we had a one-bedroom apartment which was OK-but quite dark, unfortunately the way it faced we got neither the morning sun nor the evening sun on our balcony-

PRICE/VALUE-quite good as we only paid £184 for the whole week

WIFI-unfortunately quality of Internet access was very poor and dropped out completely on a few occasions- Today- this is really not acceptable-

PARKING-there is free parking right outside on the road which is very quiet and quite safe

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gerard O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 1 November 2021

Excellent staff who could not be more helpful. Dimo went above and beyond to help. But rooms are tired and old, no bar, no food available in the evenings. Gym closed, outside in the shade in October. Great people, but hotel needs modernising and expanding offer.

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank Tim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 2 October 2021

My wife and I stayed at the hotel for two nights in rool 111 on the top floor of one of the blocks.

The large room was clean but a little tired.

We had the evening sun from our balcony which overlooked the pool. Staff were friendly and though it was a 30 minute walk from the town centre it was a short distance from many lovely restraunts around the harbour,

Ample street parking around hotel.

Room tip: Top floor gives the best views
Date of stay: September 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RichardandSaraHughes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews