We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food but overpriced wine and limited menu option if want small meal”

Segaria Thai Fusion Restaurante
Ranked #107 of 458 Restaurants in Denia
Price range: US$12 - US$30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Our newly refurbished restaurant has a cozy covered terrace and its romantic patio invites for a relaxing dinner in good company. This season our Segaria Restaurant is offering two new distinct tasting menus: one authentic and aromatic Thai Menu and the other our Chef’s selection of Fusion dishes from Asia. Nuestro recién reformado restaurante con su acogedora terraza cubierta y su patio romántico invitan a entrañables sobremesas en buena compañía. Esta temporada, nuestro restaurante Segaria ofrece dos nuevos menús de degustación distintos: un menú auténtico y aromático tailandés, y el otro una selección de nuestro Chef de platos fusión de Asia.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

There are only two set menus here; our daughter is 14 years old, she doesn't eat a lot but we had to order a set menu for all 3 of us (people cannot have different options on the table) thereby €90 before anything else. They charged €32 euros for Marquis de Riscel white wine. and we all know how much you pay for that bottle of wine in Spain. Good tasty food but would not rush back to pay €150

Date of visit: August 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LindaBeckenham
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (123)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 123 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2021

An excellent Asian fusion restaurant located in MArriott La Sella. We visited it for dinner, and the choice is between two tasting menus - Thai and fusion. We chose the fusion menu, where dishes from all over Asia are mixed. I especially want to mention the superb chili crab, as well as the Peking duck. The service was very good, with explanations for the individual dishes.

Date of visit: July 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ogi0
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 July 2020 via mobile

Restaurant is nice. The waiter are all very friendly. They only have 2 menus not a card and if you are two people you need to choose the same menu. The food was really good and tasty.

Date of visit: July 2020
1  Thank Cri3553
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Assistant_to_GM, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Segaria Thai Fusion Restaurante, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2020


After our recent reopening and within the “New Reality”, we have changed our menu offer a little bit and instead of our a la carte menu we are offering right now two nice tasting menus. We ask our guests to choose the same menu for the entire table as the concept of these menus is to share which is very typical for the Asian kitchen. We are pleased to learn that you liked the menu! Depending on the evolution of the occupancy of our hotel we might add within the next few weeks additional opening days and an a la carte selection. We hope to have the pleasure being able to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2018 via mobile

Where here with a group of 40 and had a great evening with a menu of exellent dishes, several starters, pallet clencher, two main dishes and a desert

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank gudmundurk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 September 2018

We were given a modest discount voucher from the La Sella Hotel to use the Thai restaurant and the chef went to the bother of adapting the tasting menu to accommodate a gluten free requirement and not a lot of places will do this.

The meal was delicious with a fine selection of varying dishes all cooked to perfection and delicately spiced. If there might be a small criticism it would be that the level of spice was too mild to be truly Thai and set at a level that is acceptable to all European palettes.

We sat on the terrace with a pleasant view on a fine evening and the service was a match for the food.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ashfield531
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henriette S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Segaria Thai Fusion Restaurante, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2018


Thank you for visiting our Segaria Thai Restaurant and for sharing your comment about your dining experience on TripAdvisor.

We are very pleased to read that you have enjoyed our Tasting Menu and we thank you for your kind words about our chef and service team.

As you well mentioned, the spiciness of our dishes is adapted to the European taste being much less spicy than you would find it in Thailand.

Thank you for your visit. We shall be pleased being able to welcome you back at a future occasion!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Segaria Thai Fusion Restaurante also viewed

Denia, Costa Blanca
Denia, Costa Blanca
 
Javea, Costa Blanca
 

Been to Segaria Thai Fusion Restaurante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.