We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
6 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$224
Hotels.comUS$224
PricelineUS$225
TravelocityUS$224
TripadvisorUS$224
eDreamsUS$225
View all 17 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,313)
Filter reviews
1,318 results
Traveller rating
574
474
147
69
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
574
474
147
69
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviews thai restaurant pool bar comfortable hotel karim taxis terrace
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 1,318 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2021 via mobile

Spent a few days here over my birthday - Very comfy beds, polite staff and good facilities. During the week days it was lovely and quiet, although the breakfast did get quite crowded on weekends which we thought was strange given the fact you have to book a time slot at reception at the beginning of your stay. Nevertheless the breakfast was good and plenty to choose from, we ate at the pool bar a few times too which was also very nice. We are waiting for next years dates to be released for September and will definitely be coming back!

Room tip: Plenty of car parking out the front of the hotel, breakfast was quite busy between 10-11 on weekends
Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank travel19955421
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 10 September 2021 via mobile

Can't praise this hotel enough. First time visit to celebrate my partner's 50th birthday and to get engaged, which was a surprise.

The reception team went out of their way to help me make this happen and to make it special for us.

Thank you so much.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank RickAA64
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 1 September 2021 via mobile

The service in this hotel is a disgrace - Breakfast expect to be ignored or shouted at if you dare ask a question.

Pool bar, order drinks and food then after waiting for nearly an hour get a shrug of the shoulders like it’s the customers fault they forgot the order. Also Broken glass on the floor, generally dirty. No available sun beds around the pool and a general feeling of not being welcome.

Rooms and beds comfortable, but don’t expect shower gel as that would be far too much trouble.

Explained these problems to reception and they said someone would be in contact - never happened. Also wrote to the hotel manager and no response.

Plenty of decent hotels and villas in javea or Denia - avoid this place at all costs

Room tip: Avoid - awful
Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Twangies
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Henriette Seyferth, Other at Denia Marriott La Sella Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2021

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences experienced during you stay.
We have shared your valued feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure that this remains an isolated issue and is corrected moving forward. We hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to Denia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2021 via mobile

Have been visiting here for years and also having friends and family staying here on my recommendation. The refurbishment looks beautiful and good to see some of the experienced staff still there. Took some friends there today for their first visit and stopped by the pool bar for a light lunch (our first since they reopened). My partner and a friend ordered the salad which was quinoa, tuna, avocado and few other ingredients but it was the smallest salad I’ve ever seen in my life - and not cheap either. Each of them had two very tiny bits of tuna on their plates. My daughter wasn’t too hungry so just ordered some bread thinking they’d bring aioli with it but no……they literally brought the tiniest bread roll on a plate - nothing else, so my daughter is sitting there eating a tiny dry bread roll, and they charged 1 euro for it. Shame as it will impact regular clients who would visit all year round. Grossly overpriced for poor quality food of very small portions. Sorry bit that’s it for us - we were quite embarrassed in front of our friends.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank LindaBeckenham
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Henriette Seyferth, Other at Denia Marriott La Sella Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2021

Dear Linda,
Thank you for your visit and for posting your review. Our hotel reopened after our refurbishment and modernization in May 2019 and we are very pleased to learn that you liked the new style and changes. We certainly appreciate you recommending us on several occasions to your friends and we are truly sorry to learn about your disappointment regarding your recent experience at our LaNao Lounge. LaNao Lounge with its large covered terraces is substituting our former Poolbar and is now offering on a daily basis smaller dishes, snacks, burgers, drinks and cocktails in an informal sports bar ambience. If your daughter was not really hungry we could have prepared for her a small sandwich or similar, but it looks like you just ordered bread and this comes plain unless you specify. It might have been an unfortunate misunderstanding or language problem and we hope you accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused. We hope to have the opportunity to better your experience at any future visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2021

The rooms are extremely spacious and well furnished, I think they have been renovated soon. The bathrooms are also very large. The beds are extremely comfortable and they sleep very well.
The hotel has two restaurants and a beach bar. We visited both - they are very good. There is also an excellent restaurant on the adjacent golf course - it is only open at noon. Breakfast is an assisted buffet and is very rich. It is usually calm on breakfast only on Sunday morning it was slightly crowded.
The hotel is located on a large golf course about 5 km from the beaches of Denia and JAvea. Taxis are not seen in both cities, so if you want to go around the car is a must.
We were allowed an early check in as we arrived from the airport at 11am, although the hotel was full. Also, instead of one room they gave us a big apartment - I'm Marriott TItanium.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Ogi0
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews