We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$176
View deal
Free cancellation until 13/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$174
View deal
Free cancellation until 14/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$176
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.comUS$174
TravelocityUS$174
eDreamsUS$176
View all 15 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (241)
Filter reviews
241 results
Traveller rating
143
70
15
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
143
70
15
8
5
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 241 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2019 via mobile

We loved our stay at this boutique hotel! And here’s why. Receptionists and staff were friendly, accommodating and very helpful, breakfasts were tasty and they offered a fair variety of pastries, meats and cheeses. My husband and I LOVED the freshly squeezed orange juice. I also liked the pretty coffee/tea cups. The hotel was thoughtfully decorated with lots of greenery. This added to the cozy and stylist feel. We also took advantage of the pool area each day. Even though we were close to the rocky beach it was nice to have a pool onsite. The pool was the perfect temperature and well maintained. An added bonus for us was that they served lunch and dinner at an added cost albeit very reasonable in comparison to local restaurants. The food was absolutely delicious! We found a few things we liked and stuck with it...that goats cheese salad was divine. Upon booking this hotel we knew that the walk to the city centre would be about 40 min along the beach. We liked that as it gave us an opportunity to walk off some calories! The walk was easy and it was lovely to discover shops, beautiful flowers and trees and beaches along the way. The hotel has 2 bikes that we also used one day. Great idea although I think that the tires need pumping! Overall our bedroom was very clean and was a great size. This leads me to some cons.

Cons: Our mattress was left to be desired. It was hard and springy. Our pillows were also inadequate. The small pillows had better support but were too small and the larger pillow were extremely flat. We stayed for a week and found that they lacked storage to unpack. A few more drawers is recommended. Lastly, our shower head was horrible in that if you kept it propped on the wall it caused a flood. It was difficult to manoeuvre in the shower/tun without soaking the floor. That said the water pressure was good.

Overall we definitely recommend and stay at the hotel again. Thank you for a wonderful stay!!!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Maxluvs2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 14 August 2019 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel on a few occasions with the main reason for staying is that it does not allow children under 16yrs. The second reason is that it is small and friendly.

Hotel is on a main slip road along a tricky coast so the traffic noise can be intrusive during the day. The local dogs and cocktails can also be somewhat intrusive early mornings and evenings.

Stayed in room 216 on this occasion, which is a standard room on the 1st floor. Bed and linen is adequate but the pillows are small and not that good. The metal 4 poster bed is a bit rickety but is handy for hanging towels etc. I'm not sure if all the rooms have been updated but this room had a new open shower unit, with a soaker head and a hand held unit, instead of a bath. Being open on one side it was near impossible to keep the floor outside the shower area dry. Good power to the shower and always got water available but it fits take a couple of minutes to work through.

Aircon is excellent, as it's the fridge although a little noisy. TV was a little temperamental and sometimes needed to be turned off and then back on in order to work. The WiFi is poor and only really good enough for messaging, but the local signal for 3 or 4g is good.

A small problem we encountered during this stay was the smell of sewerage in the room on a few occasions in the afternoon. The sink basin also took a long time for the water to drain away, so I don't know if there is a slight blockage somewhere that needs to be dealt with.

From previous visits, the stairwell leading to the basement garage is now even worse as the entire bannister has fallen apart at the lowest level and was not repaired during our stay. None of the stair lights have been fixed either.

Breakfast is excellent as usual.

I suggest you will need a car if you intend to stay at this hotel as it's about a 50 minute walk into town and about a 30 minute walk to the nearest few restaurants and bars.

For a 3 star hotel, this is a good hotel and I would recommend staying here for a quiet laid back break.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank mrcintheuk2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 29 June 2019 via mobile

Spend a lovely day and night here on our Spanish travels..Lovely clean bright room with outdoor space. Communal areas and pool are spotless with lots of greenery..great breakfast...Isaac on reception was extremely helpful and friendly which makes this place very welcoming..thanks again .We would highly recommend it and hope to be back some day..Deirdre and Michael (Ireland)

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank dee302
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 25 March 2019

How many hotels are set in quiet, tranquil woodland overlooked by a spectacular mountain only two minutes from the sea? I know Palau are a chain but believe me this hotel is a labour of love. The eye for detail both inside the hotel and its grounds are amazing. The breakfast room and its home made cooking are a perfect match. Waking to birdsong and then opening your hotel room door to an oasis of plants and flowers where you could hear a pin drop. Can't wait to stay again!

Date of stay: March 2019
Thank Anthony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 16 August 2018 via mobile

This is the fourth year we have stayed at this hotel and I'm pleased to say it still keeps it appeal.

Occupation means we are restricted to school holidays so the primary reason for staying here is that it is an adults only hotel, not accepting children under 16. The other reason is that it's small and friendly, providing the feeling of a more personal experience.

Situated on the outskirts of Denia on the corner of a long access slip road to hotels, houses and apartments, and an access road to the rocky beach there is a certain amount of traffic noise. There are also cockerels and dogs kept by neighbours which can be a little irritating at times.

Continental breakfast remains good as ever, including the additional Spanish touches such as the potato omelette and pastries. They also provide set lunches and dinners for €20 per head but we did not experience these.

Staff are as welcoming and friendly as always and we recognised some regular faces. The new addition to the team, Juan, was no exception.

Room was cleaned daily but often the surfaces were missed. Bed is ok, linen is ok (not changed daily), pillows are the long bolster type and a little thin and soft for our liking. Aircon is excellent. Hot water always available. Shower pressure was excellent in our room. Bathroom hairdryer was the usual ineffective wall mounted type. No tea or coffee facilities. Good mini fridge. Free safe.

The negative points to the hotel are relatively minor. E.g. the staircase lights to the garage haven't worked for a couple of years - they have runway lights in the steps (some broken) which help a little on the way up but are virtually useless on the way down. The shower fixing in our room (which we had a couple of years ago) is still broken. The free bikes are poorly maintained, with the men's bike being a rust bucket. The stair post caps on the metal staircase to the first floor are missing, leaving sharp metal edges on which you can cut your hand.

We like this hotel a lot and I'm sure we will return for the next couple of years while still restricted to school holidays.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank mrcintheuk2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews