We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing home from home in great location”
other travellers have booked this property
End house with garden and big terrace with awning. BBQ on the patio, parking and garage.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
End house with garden and big terrace with awning. BBQ on the patio, parking and garage.
Great shared pool with sea view, sunbathing space, and childrens section. Just waiting for you...
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
End house with garden and big terrace with awning. BBQ on the patio, parking and garage.
Great shared pool with sea view, sunbathing space, and childrens section.
Just waiting for you...
Large south facing terrace with bay view, dining table, sun loungers, wind-out awning.
Living room with 3m wide double-glazed doors sea view. Air-con (or heating) and ceiling fan.
Internal dining area, showing TV and sound system (inc. internet TV and Hispasat).
The kitchen area at the back of the living/dining area.
Patio garden, with shade and lighting, great for barbeques, pick your own grapes!
Master bedroom, super-king size bed with pocket sprung mattress, ceiling fan, fitted wardrobes.
Second bedroom, two full size single beds, ceiling fan, fitted wardrobes.
Spacious bathroom with bidet, and bath/shower with glass screen.
View over Las Marinas, Sierra d'Irta Natural Park in the background, pool area in foreground.
Nearest tourist beach in Peniscola, just 600m, or 10 mins walk.
There's 6 Km of award winning tourist beaches to the north of Peniscola.
View over the town from the castle, showing the south beach (left) and the north beach (right).
The town in the evening, bustling but always friendly and family oriented.
But the old town has its quiet places too.
Peniscola has a working fishing fleet, the harbour is very popular when the boats return.
Sunset looking south over the fishing harbour. Sierra d'Irta Natural Park in the distance.
Head south from the house and you are soon in the Sierra d'Irta Natural Park.
The natural park is a stretch of unspoiled coast and mountain some 15 Km long.
The natural park has many secluded beaches and coves, such as this sandy beach at Pebret.
..or this shell covered beach, our favourite!
The old watchtower at Torre Badum is a popular attraction.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Peniscola, Province of Castellon, Valencian Country

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
ploughboy...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Relaxing home from home in great location”
Reviewed 7 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

2 weeks here and we loved every minute. The best bits: sea views from peaceful shady balcony, large comfy bed, kitchen and lounge equipped with literally everything you need, generous use of mountain bikes and beach towels, reliable local bus (until mid- Sept) and best of all the location - on the outskirts of Peniscola, a gem of a genuinely Spanish holiday resort. Rare to hear English spoken and awash with fantastic seafood. The only downside I can think of was the weak wi-fi.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Oct 2017
I'm glad you enjoyed your stay, and liked Peniscola. We knew as soon as we saw it that we would not look anywhere else for our holiday home. I'm sorry about the Internet connection fault, I just wish you had mentioned it to the managers, as soon as we knew about it we had it fixed the day after. Our provider had choked off our connection because they thought we had not paid!! As soon as I sent them our bank statements they switched it back on. We use the internet all the time over the winter for watching UK TV in HD, and mostly get 5 to 6 mbits/sec speed. I expect it gets a bit slower in July and August but no-one should see the problems you had.
I hope it does not put you off returning in future, Kind Regards, Tony
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LLCDD
London
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A lovely family apartment with its own large private terrace with a fantastic view”
Reviewed 12 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

A peaceful location just outside of town, it is a very small complex with a mixture of people who live there as well as holiday homes which made it feel safe and part of the community. We didn't have a car but once we worked out the buses it was easy to get into Penisicola. We became quite friendly with the bus driver who ended up on several occasions just dropping us off right in front of the apartment gates. You can also walk there and takes about 15/20 mins with kids especially when its very hot. The sea view was incredible and the terrace seated 4 comfortably and included table/ chairs and loungers. The property was lovely, clean and well thought off for a holiday rental - the owners thought of everything - you don't even have to bring beach towels. The accommodation included A/C and fans when it got too hot. The shared pool was clean and suitable for a couple of families but we had it practically to ourselves and this was in August. Neighbours were friendly and our daughter found it easy to make friends. Booking was incredibly easy and received my deposit prompt on my return. I would definitely book again and maybe hire a car to explore the area more. Peniscola is a lovely town with great beaches, an old town and castle that half of the family spent wandering round for 4 hours! I would recommend this apartment and this area of Spain I miss our view and calmness of the place.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Oct 2017
Thanks very much for taking the time to make your lovely comments, and we do hope you will come back in future. All the best, Tony & Bev
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison S
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A very relaxing week in top quality accommodation”
Reviewed 26 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had a lovely time relaxing on the terrace of the townhouse and spending time on the beach and in the restaurants of Peñíscola; we especially enjoyed the castle area and visiting the castle itself. The accommodation is probably the best equipped we have ever stayed in. We appreciated the welcome pack and all the other things which were provided to make our stay comfortable and stress-free. Tony and Bev have thought of everything! The pool was very clean and quiet. A perfect week - wish we were still there!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Oct 2017
Well perhaps you'll come back in future! Thanks for your kind comments, all the best, Tony & Bev
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steffan R
1 review
“Good location”
Reviewed 14 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Very nice apartment with everything you need and a perfect location, sea view
There are lot of things to see in the area around Peniscola. We recommend a visit to Valencia ☀️

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Oct 2017
Thank you for your comments, Valencia is a beautiful city. Regards, T
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa_Tr...
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
“Perfect Vacation Home with Sea Views, A/C, Pool & Large Deck”
Reviewed 25 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Las Marinas is the perfect vacation home. The two bedroom townhouse is located on the Mediterranean in Peñíscola, Spain in a secure, gated complex complete with parking, swimming pool, air conditioning and fantastic sea views from the large deck. The interior is tastefully decorated with quality furnishings and the home is very well-stocked (dishwasher, washing machine, beach toys/towels, bicycles & bike helmets, sun loungers, tourist info etc.) The sandy beaches, medieval castle of Peñíscola and plenty of restaurants are a 10-15 minute walk away and the Castellón region is peppered with historic villages, castles, ruins and caves all within an hour's drive. The owners have thought of everything to allow visitors to enjoy a relaxing, stress-free holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Oct 2017
Many thanks for your kind comments. Kind regards, T.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing