We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (371)
Filter reviews
371 results
Traveller rating
232
97
25
10
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
232
97
25
10
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 371 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2017

The hotel is located very near Siguenza, on a valley. The place is quite remote and there might me problems with the signal strength but the Wi-Fi connection is good. The place is really peaceful, the amenities were fairly OK. Perfect for a weekend getaway.

Room Tip: Wild view, quiet
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alice F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio E, Gerente at Hotel Cardamomo Siguenza, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2017

Querida Alice,

Thank you for your words, we are glad that your stay was satisfactory, and enjoy all the services that comprise it.

Thank you very much.

Antonio Escribano.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017 via mobile

It is rarely that you find an hotel that is both charming, excellent, welcoming and on top of that the food and service are superb.
The room was very accommodating, and beautiful. The room view is breathtaking. Breakfast and dinner were gourmet style.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank L H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pozuelo-Madrid, Gerente at Hotel Cardamomo Siguenza, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2017

Dear Customer,
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor and with other possible guests.
We are happy to know that you have enjoyed our home and its services.
We hope to be able to receive you soon in Cardamomo.
Regards
Antonio Escribano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

We have spent a nice weekend in this hotel. Location is very nice and extremely quiet, good to get away from the crowd. Restaurant is ok. A bit pricey for the type of accomodation and food, however breakfast is really good.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank M R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio E, Gerente at Hotel Cardamomo Siguenza, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2016

Dear Customer,

We are glad that you have enjoyed our services. Regarding the comment on the quality and price of the room regret that has not been to his liking. We set our prices depending on the conditions and services we offer.

Thanks for taking the time to share your comment with other travelers. His words help us to improve day by day.

A greeting.

Antonio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

Small hotel in very quiet semi abandoned village set in the valley side at the end of a country road. Not much to see apart from a beautiful Romanesque church. About 10 minutes from Siguenza, from there another hour and a half to Madrid.

Lovely views from gardens, out over the vast valley and hills, with a tiny pool to cool down in.

There is a restaurant serving breakfast, lunch and dinner. Meal prices here are higher relative to the very reasonable room rate, maybe taking advantage of captive market - there is nowhere else to eat for miles.

Some interesting walks and itineraries are provided - we walked by road to the fascinating walled village of Palazuelos and back via a delightful lavender lined hillside track.

Nearby Siguenza and Atienza both well worth a visit.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio E, Gerente at Hotel Cardamomo Siguenza, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2016

Dear John
Thank you very much for your kind words about your experience with us.
Best regards,
Antonio Escribano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2016

We stopped here so that we could visit Siguenza. Were the only guests! But the hotel and village have amazing views of the surrounding countryside.
Hotel had all necessary facilities, spa is perhaps a bit basic. Room was good and we ate here in the evening excellent meal good value. Breakfast was excellent lots to set us up for our onward journey.

Room Tip: Need to have a room with views across valley.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Old60timer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio E, Gerente at Hotel Cardamomo Siguenza, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2016

60 Dear Old Timer,
Thank you very much for your kind words about your experience with us.
Best regards
Antonio Escribano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews