We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unfriendly staff”
Review of Tia Maria

Tia Maria
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 April 2021

Food was basic, nothing wow. Good location. Staff was horrible. They were unfriendly and slow. Would not recommend.

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank 460kayleyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (62)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 62 reviews

Reviewed 22 January 2018

People packed in like sardines, terrible food, over priced and unfriendly staff, unless you knew them then they managed to smile. Disgusting toilet facility, one toilet each male & female serving hundreds of people. Would never go back

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Anita L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2017 via mobile

Great location. That’s it. Food so so, service unfriendly. Good size of menu but basically cooked and presented.
Wouldn’t bother! Certainly won’t return.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank ByronF312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2016 via mobile

Out for an afternoon walk we stopped at the tia maria, we should have kept walking, no hello, no good bye, no please, no thank you (obviously in spanish) and to finish it off he chained all the furniture up around us without a word. We walked 50 metres on to the vertical bar where we were warmly welcomed and friendly comments each time the waiter passed us. I think you can guess where we stopped the next day.

Date of visit: April 2016
Thank richardtC9983UL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2016 via mobile

Visited for lunch good choice on menu
Didn't have the chicken fingers but what we did have was fab. Price on par with other restaurants. Again read reviews decided to go. Wonderful views.

Date of visit: April 2016
Thank Tracy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tia Maria also viewed

Sierra Nevada, Sierra Nevada National Park
Sierra Nevada, Sierra Nevada National Park
 
Sierra Nevada, Sierra Nevada National Park
Sierra Nevada, Sierra Nevada National Park
 

Been to Tia Maria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.