We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great restaurant in ATL”
Review of Ecco - Airport

Ecco - Airport
Ranked #124 of 4,029 Restaurants in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 4 April 2015

This is one of the few airport restaurants that make you forget you are actually in an airport.
The food is great; I had the meat+cheeses board, and not only it was delicious, it was also served in reasonable quantities. In addition, I had the fried goat cheese, very tasty as well.
The service is very good, and considerate of departure times.
Good wine list, pleasant atmosphere, and you eat with actual silverware, not plastic ones, as it has become the norm in airport restaurants.

Date of visit: April 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank MariaKaterinaN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (302)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

214 - 218 of 302 reviews

Reviewed 9 March 2015

We visited Ecco at Concourse F for late lunch while transferring at ATL. The welcome was far from friendly and efficient, but we were let in (dressed casual as our total trip was to be 24+ hours). The waitress who was appointed to our table was ... how should I say, original. We ordered a pizza and two steaks. The pizza was very thin, served on a wood plank, tasted good but was pretty small also. The steaks and the fries were clearly put - mediocre. Not near worth the price paid. There were no sides, nothing but the steak & the fries. The steak was pre-cut which is always a surprise for us Europeans. A glass of very simple red wine cost USD 11 and the Evians and Cokes were overpriced also. We needed to eat and this was the only restaurant at that end of the concourse with a decent seating "inside" out from the fuss, noise and crowd of the airport terminal. After our visit in Mexico, we could really tell the huge difference in service and product quality. Judging from this, there is potential in improving the service at Ecco ATL.

Date of visit: March 2015
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank FinlandTimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2015 via mobile

Great restaurant in the Atlanta's airport. Goat cheese in a battered skin with honey and black pepper was awesome. I had also Paradelle with braised pork. Everything perfect. Nice place to eat very well and relax before your flight.

1  Thank jsantossilva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2015

It is rare to deplane in Concourse B and then Board in Concourse B. However, that is the case today. Concourse B is filled with “nasty food courts,” and offers a paucity of nice restaurants. We do like Café Intermezzo located in Concourse B.

We are "never surprised" by airport restaurants. A few mouse clicks will locate airport restaurants, and TripAdvisor will assist us in choosing an airport restaurant.

However, given a two-hour connection, we prefer to board the plane train for the International terminal. Ecco Mediterranean Italian Restaurant is one of the nicest restaurants in Hartsfield.

Ecco Mediterranean Italian Restaurant offers great hostess, management, servers and chef.

Ecco Mediterranean Italian Restaurant is located on level two, and provides “inside and exterior” dining. There are two serving decks overlooking the international concourse, and plenty of sunshine on a winter day.

Over the years, we have not observed families or children at Ecco Mediterranean Italian Restaurant. It may be the price point of Ecco Mediterranean Italian Restaurant is perceived as too high for families. Or it may be that the menu does not appeal to children.

We also observe a waitress “selling” a table of Brits,"girly drinks." Somehow, one expects the Brits to order single malts or an Irish whiskey.

Ecco Mediterranean Italian Restaurant offers pizza, pasta, limited selections of steaks, chicken, and seafood. We elect the grilled octopus, roasted garlic, cauliflower, and greens for 16.69. We note that the grilled octopus is consistently on the menu, and that often the cauliflower is replaced with white beans.

We always pass on the pizza and pasta at Ecco Mediterranean Italian Restaurant in order to enjoy more adventurous dining.

The fare is appropriate for the tariff.

Date of visit: March 2015
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank SavantIII_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2015

Menu, service, ambiance. Can't be beat for business dinners or leisure. Highly recommend for folks traveling to Atlanta.

Date of visit: February 2015
Thank 135rickk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ecco - Airport also viewed

 

Been to Ecco - Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.