We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Cuban sandwiches!!!”
Review of The Crazy Cuban

The Crazy Cuban
Get food delivered
Ranked #218 of 350 Quick Bites in Atlanta
Cuisines: Cuban
Restaurant details
Reviewed 21 February 2019 via mobile

We wanted to have something for lunch and my husband found this place on internet. We got there and ordered the traditional Cuban sandwich. It has a lot of meat and cheese. It tastes super good and it is juicy. The guy who helped us is funny, I don’t know if he is the owner but he makes you feel welcome. It is a small place, not fancy but simple and clean. I would come back here to enjoy some other item in it’s menu.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank anagentile2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (18)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 18 reviews

Reviewed 8 February 2019

I love GOOD Cuban sandwiches. I usually restrict myself to only eating them somewhere there is a Cuban community or heritage, especially in Tampa / Ybor City, or in Miami. A Cuban sandwich is work of art when done correctly, with all of the layers of flavor. The Crazy Cuban gets it just right! The fresh made bread, all the fresh ingredients, just combine for a wonderful experience. The restaurant is simple counter service. The people were very nice and they served up the sandwich pretty fast - but it does take a few minutes as they only make them once ordered. But you can watch them slice the break, apply all the ingredients, put it in the sandwich press. Trust me, if you really like a GOOD Cuban sandwich, then you will enjoy the Crazy Cuban. I wish there were one of these where I live!

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank jwhuntley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2016 via mobile

Probably the best Cuban sandwich I've ever had !!! Steamed perfection on Cuban bread..
I loved it- Aldo is the best!! Go, you won't regret it!

Date of visit: July 2016
1  Thank nomari2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2016

People talk about their Cuban sandwiches from the Crazy Cuban like they’ve had an epiphany. I’m just not that excited about the place. They trade on the reputation of Kool Korners, but they don’t deliver the same quality product. Honestly, the Cuban sandwich from Publix outshines the one from Crazy Cuban.

The Traditional Cuban is what you’d expect, Cuban bread, mojo, ham, pork, mustard, Swiss cheese and pickles. The Classic adds shredded lettuce, sliced tomato, onion and jalapeno. I’ve tried both and my preference is the Traditional. The toppings on the Classic overwhelm the meat and cheese, and there was barely any taste of onion. The mojo, however, was tasty but not sprinkled evenly over the bread. Overall, it tasted very bready. The sandwich would benefit from using better quality ingredients and more meat and cheese.

Service can be hit and miss and if there are more than a couple of customers it can be tediously slow. Even though I got a number when I ordered, they managed to send my sandwich off with someone else. I’m not sure why they stopped calling numbers and just handing sandwiches to customers. As a result, they rushed my sandwich because it was barely pressed causing the veggie toppings came spilling out when I ate it.

The Crazy Cuban is okay, but it’s just average and not the extra special sandwich I thought it would be.

They’re only open until 3pm and you’ll pay a surcharge for using a credit/debit card. Come on guys, get with the 21st century.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank William T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2016

An excellent Cuban restaurant near downtown Atlanta. Actually it is on 14 th Street just North of Georgia Tech. I had a Classic Cuban Sandwich with an Iron Beer. The sandwich had a little bit of spicy kick that made it great. The Cuban Iron Beer is a cream soda like drink=great. You have to watch for this restaurant on the South side of 14 th St. Very limited parking in front but plenty of parking in rear. Wonderful find and food. Trip Advisor sign already posted !!

Date of visit: March 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank william s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Crazy Cuban also viewed

 

Been to The Crazy Cuban? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.