We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect, gorgeous place and wonderful people”
other travellers have booked this property
Casa Los Olivos and pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Casa Los Olivos and pool
Master Bedroom with en suite bathroom Sitting room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Casa Los Olivos and pool
Master Bedroom with en suite bathroom
Sitting room
The porch
terrace and front of house
The long terrace
Second bedroom with two single beds
View to El Chorro from rear garden
The amazing El Torcal National Park
The beautiful Ardales Lakes
the property is at the bottom of the picture in the middle - the snow is on the Sierra de lasl Aguas
fantastic walks through the pine forests around El  Chorro and the Ardales Lakes
gentle ramp up to the porch of Los Olivos
Malaga City. amazing market with lots of Alora olives
walled and gated pool area with  pergola
View over to La Huma
Dining are in open plan living space
en suite to master bedroom with full bath and shower over.
parking by ramp up to terrace, porch and pool area.
Ramp which we set up for wheelchair users but is otherwise dismantled
pool area with steps down, pergola to the right
wet room
The pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Alora, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
AnjCheshi...
Cheshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect, gorgeous place and wonderful people”
Reviewed 25 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Absolutely the best holiday villa we've ever rented (and we've done quite a few all over the world). Gorgeous terraces, pool area - even a poolside cabana. A beautiful unspoilt area of Spain, easy access from airport but feels a million miles from the built up top tourist crowded resorts. Yet train station affords access to Malaga in 45 mins. Alora is a lovely town with typically Spanish bars and restaurants., the lakes region and El Chorro are also definate must sees.

Added to all of this Helen and Alan are the most helpful, friendly people you could wish to meet.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool area and terrace with stunning views
Liked least: Leaving!!!!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy E
1 review
“Perfect holiday home”
Reviewed 17 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We stayed for 5 nights at Casa Los Olivos & were more than delighted with the accommodation . Having stayed in many self catering properties over the years this was definitely the best equipped & most comfortable! The bed was fantastic & the en suite bathroom spotless. Helen & Alan were perfect hosts, especially as Helen arranged to meet us when we were 10 minutes away & guide us back to her home. The pool & outdoor seating were a luxury- a bonus also of table tennis & a guitar for my husband to play made the holiday perfect. Our hosts were so helpful both before & during our stay, especially with directions to The Lakes which is well worth the drive. All in all this was an exceptional stay, especially as we were in need of a relaxing holiday in a beautiful part of Spain. We would love to return in the future & would certainly recommend Casa Los Olivos to family & friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adolf R
1 review
“great wheelchair access”
Reviewed 5 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

I use an electric wheelchair and had no problems to move around in the large living room, wide hallways, generous baths (with roll-in shower) and the huge level courtyard and pool area. Since we had fantastic warm weather (almost 30 Celsius at end of April) we lived outdoors each finding their very own preferred mix of shade and breeze. Malaga at a 45 min distance by car is very wheelchair accessible with its car-free marble covered old town pedestrian streets and modern water front. From the house it is 2 hrs to Cordoba and Granada. Los Olivos is a lovely relaxed place with very helpful and considerate hosts. What we could not do though were walks without having to take the car, since the narrow, steep and winding road the property is located at is far to dangerous for a leisurely evening stroll.

Travelling group: Med partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndyB1605
Stokesley, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“No”
Reviewed 24 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

I'm not going to do it! I'm not going to share the best holiday home we've ever found with you, we're going to keep it a secret and have it for ourselves! And anyway, how do you score 6 out of 5?

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Going Home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mattstein...
Haarlem, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A lovely hillside house with a charming host and hostess”
Reviewed 2 March 2013 for a stay in February 2013

We're very glad we stayed at Los Olivos. Helen and her husband are charming and generous with recommendations of hikes and activities, and the mountain location is gorgeous and evocative. Visit the wolf park and climb the Arab Steps at El Chorro! The big fireplace was entertaining, and our kids loved the ping-pong table.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The landscape
Liked least: Chilly and a bit dark inside in winter
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing