We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Want a great appartment?Look no more!”
other travellers have booked this property
Combined kitchen/dining/living areas
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Combined kitchen/dining/living areas
Dining table with view Open plan
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Combined kitchen/dining/living areas
Dining table with view
Open plan
Kitchen/dining area
Main bedroom
Main bedroom
Main bedroom
Views from Combined kitchen/dining/living areas and balcony
Views from Combined kitchen/dining/living areas and balcony
Balcony of the combined areas
Living area
Shower room
Shower room with washing machine.
Living area
St Paul's islands View the bedrooms
Spare bedroom
Spare bedroom
Bedrooms view
Near by rocky clear water beach.  5 minutes walk from apartment.
Near by rocky clear water beach.  5 minutes walk from apartment
Near by rocky clear water beach.  5 minutes walk from apartment
Some of the nice boats near by .
Near by rocky clear water beach.  5 minutes walk from apartment
Beautiful promenade
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Bugibba, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Sherpa585...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Want a great appartment?Look no more!”
Reviewed 9 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Let me start by thanking John and his wife,what a great family!They welcomed us with wine and cookies,they left coffee and sugar and other basic supplies and spices.
Now,about the appartment,the pictures posted here are not even close,the appartment is far far better,if u can imagine.We felt like home,no disturbance,quiet and relaxed.The bedrooms are great,the bathroom is awesome,the kitchen is equipped with everything you need,and the living room is relaxing.John is always on touch if you need something.It's spotless clean,they even let us detergent for the washing machine :).Everything that is advised on the advertisement is spot on,and even more.They even have super fast Internet only for that appartment.

Would I go again in this appartment?Yes,I would even like to live in this kind of an appartment!

If I could rate higher,based on everything I would give 6/5.You'll have peace of mind,safe and relaxing hollydays in this appartment.

Thanks again John :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2015
Many thanks for your nice review regarding your stay in our apartment. We really appreciate your feedback on how you felt during your stay. We always try to do our best to make you feel at home. Hope to welcome you again in the future.
Thanks again
From John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Jul 2015
Thanks for your nice review regarding your stay in our property. We are glad that you are happy with our commitments and that you had a nice relaxing holiday.
Looking forward to welcome you again in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NickVeit
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Stay with confidence”
Reviewed 23 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Our family enjoyed a very comfortable, trouble-free holiday for 2 weeks in early June 2015.

We normally book an apartment/flight package, but the reviews and guarantees provided by TripAdvisor persuaded us to book separately and it worked well. Everything was straightforward from the well administered booking and the friendly check-in late at night to the automated return of our deposit some days after our return to the UK.

The modern apartment was exactly as described, indeed, better than expected having been recently and tastefully refurbished, and including a proper cooker, fridge, washing machine, WiFi and other equipment not always provided in holiday accommodation.

Thankfully, it is a quiet non-touristy neighbourhood just a short walk from a couple of excellent restaurants and the pleasant resort of St Paul's Bay. Parking the hire car nearby was easy and the island is relatively easy to get around.

We would not hesitate to stay again, the Malta sight-seeing now done, it would be a great apartment in which to base ourselves for a longer "home from home" type of stay. Well presented and thoughtfully managed, thanks!

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2015
Thanks very much for your exactly explained review regarding your stay in our property . We really appreciate comments like yours which are done from the real perspective.
Looking forward to host you again and make feel just like "home" .
Thanks again
From John & Joanne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan R
Elgin, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fantastic Apartment”
Reviewed 4 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Thank you very much for a wonderful apartment. The photographs don't do it justice it is more beautiful when you see it.
The apartment is modern, spacious, clean and very comfortable. Fully equipped with everything you will need for your stay. With wifi which is always a bonus. It was very close to the bus stops with a few shops close by and a wonderful Italian restaurant just round the corner 2 minutes away.
Perfect location for being just far enough away from everything so you can relax, but close enough that you feel you are seeing the true Malta as you walk about.
John and his family are really friendly they arranged a taxi to and from the airport for us. Also water, wine, milk and cookies for arrival as it was after midnight when we got in, such a thoughtful thing to do.
I cannot recommend this highly enough, if we ever return to Malta I would be looking to book again.
Thank you again for a wonderful stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 May 2015
We really apriciate your nice comments on Tripadvisor regarding your stay in our apartment.We are very glad to hear that you had a great time as this is our main objecitve.
Thanks again for your stay and we are looking forward to host you again in the future.
From John & Joanne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darius M
1 review
“more than we expected”
Reviewed 15 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Apartment spaciuos, clean, everything in high quality.
Perfect location.
Hospitable owners.
We have found it better than it looks on the photo's

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Apr 2015
Thanks a lot for your nice review regarding your stay in Bel Air Court Apartment 6.Thanks again for your stay and for your nice traditional gift.Looking forward to host you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing