We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“GREAT APARTMENT”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of SeaBreeze

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Kitchen and TV
Front Balcony
Front Balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bugibba, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
RickySmit...
North Ferriby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“GREAT APARTMENT”
Reviewed 26 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Arrived in Malta at 11.00am to be meet by Rodneys parents for our transfer to the Sea Breeze which is on the second floor with a lift to it. They where very helpful in showing us around the apartment which has ever thing you would need, it is very modern and clean.
Location is good as you are not too far away from shops and restaurants 2 to 5 mins walk but quite. Rodney picked us up for our return to the airport and is a very helpful young man
Have been to Malta before and will return again. Thanks Rodney for a nice stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 May 2015
Thank you very much, would like to have you stay again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annarie20
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“PERFECT APARTMENT AND ENJOYABLE STAY”
Reviewed 1 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We spent 7 days in March and had a lovely holiday. We liked Rodneys apartment so much that we had to return again. There was everything we needed to make ourselves comfortable and at home. The weather in March was a bit cold but Rodney provided us with a heater. Rodney is a pleasant guy and will do anything to make your stay enjoyable as possible. We have explored Malta but if we return again we will definitely stay here again.Thank you Rodney for your hospitality hope to see you again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Apr 2015
You have stayed last year, and stayed again this year, Thank you for staying twice and you are welcome. I am happy when the guests are happy. Thanks again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark E
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Beautiful, clean well located apartment! :)”
Reviewed 20 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
6
people found this review helpful

Just back from a week at Rodney's apartment in Bugibba. The apartment was very clean and modern and just what we wanted. It is located on the edge of Bugibba near the main road for entering the town. It is just a short walk to the seafront (around 10 mins at the most) and there are many bars and restaurants nearby.
The bedroom is at the back of the apartment and so far enough from the road to be nice and quiet. It was very warm when we were there and a fan is provided in the lounge area and in the bedroom.
There is a washing machine provided which came in very handy and an adequately stocked kitchen. The TV doesn't have many channels at all, but we were on holiday so didn't care :) The local bars cater for every possible sport on TV.
All in all, a very pleasant experience and we are hoping to return early next year to see the rest of Malta :)
The apartment comes highly recommended and Rodney is a very friendly helpful chap too!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location and cleanliness
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Oct 2014
Thank you very much for your excellent review, I look forward hearing from you and having you stay again :) Thanks again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stelian B
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Perfect stay in lovely Buggiba”
Reviewed 21 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
5
people found this review helpful

Rodney was very helpful from the booking stage and to the end of our stay

We loved the apartment, as it was very clean, new and fully equipped with everything you would need for a nice stay. The washing machine was a good to have and we went back home with clean clothes.

The place is really close to Buggiba square and the sea (2 minutes walk), there is a bus station in front of the building and you have around a lot of markets, fresh fruits & vegetables store (for large amounts shop at Priscopo) and many nice restaurants to choose from. The prices are much lower than Sliema and St. Julian where we stayed before. You have the new National Aquarium 10 minutes away, which we totally recommend. Buggiba is well connected and you can go pretty much everywhere by bus in half an hour.

Thank you Rodney for everything and we will surely come back as we are forever in love with Malta :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: That it was clean and very good value for money.
Liked least: There is nothing that didn't meet our expectations.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2014
Thank you very much for staying and for the positive comments, I will be very happy to have you stay again. Thanks again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy A
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 10 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Just returned from a week here :) Lovely spacious apartment with everything you need!
Rodney kindly picked us up & returned us to the airport, really nice guy.
Will hopefully be returning one day! Thank you Rodney!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2014
Thank you very much, would be nice to have you stay again :) Many thanks.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing