We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable, Clean, Modern, Fantastic!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Qawra, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
edgilyfun...
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Comfortable, Clean, Modern, Fantastic!”
Reviewed 23 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We can only confirm the previous reviews. Finding a perfect place in Malta wasn't easy. One of the properties we booked was cancelled week before our arrival! So it was a massive relief when Priscilla, perfectly organised lady, solved all our accommodation dilemas!
Her appartments are all immaculately clean and it's really hard to leave them the same way you found them! The 2 Bedroom Modern Appartment was located near popular hotels, restaurants and bars. Just 5 minutes from a rocky beach, where our small daughters made lots of local friends (as tourists tend to stick to hotel swimming pools). Qawra (pronounced awra) is a district of St.Paul's Bay - we have visited the whole Malta from there including sister islands: Comino and Gozo. We have rented a car, but If we haven't the bus stop was just down the road and open roof sightseeing busses stopped 5 minutes on foot from the appartment.
Our favourite spot for lunches, sunsets and relaxed afternoons was Maltese National Aquarium, located 10-15 min walk from the appartment. And beautiful Cafe del Mar..
Maltease people are very friendly and helpful. Priscilla was always on top of things i.e. Wi-fi was failing, she called the company the same day and it was fixed in no time; somebody broke a key in the front door of the building and we couldn't enter. In the middle of the night she came to help and sort out the problem. Big thank you for how perfect our holidays were in your appartment! Definitely recommended!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort
Liked least: Squicky new floor
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KathleenT...
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Exceptional apartment”
Reviewed 17 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We have rented apts from Tenerife to Turkey and this is the best yet.We used the taxi service, lovely welcome from Priscilla at airport and in no time at all we were at the apt.Welcome essentials, milk etc in fridge, and everythng was pristine in this very tastefully furnished apt. We particularly enjoyed the balcony, watching the world go by! Apt is in a good location, short walk to Bugibba.We enjoyed the open top bus, hop off and on, good day out.All in all 11 out of 10 Priscilla, we will return!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jun 2015
Hi Kathleen, Thanks for your review, Looking forward to welcome you again in the future:) It was a pleasure to have you as my guest.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ketaminus
Vienna, Austria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One of the best places to stay one can find in Malta.”
Reviewed 21 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Malta is an amazing country! Yet it has one drawback. Its hotels are just horrible. Those few that are adequate are outrageously expensive. So, whenever I have a chance to visit my favorite mediterranean island I look for an apartment to rent. I have rented a number of maltese apartments by now. And I must say, this apartment stands out as being the best one I have ever rented in Malta! Not only is it lovely, cosy, modern, clean, and full of all amenities one can only think of but also it is just the greatest value for money one can find in Malta.
I especially loved the bathroom (very posh) and that massive telly in the livingroom.
As far as the location is concerned, Qawra is a lovely town. It's very close to the beach (and that is quite a crucial point since no one wants to travel long distances by maltese buses, which is,by the way, the second drawback of the Island) and still not too far away from Sliema or Valletta. In fact, I find the north of the Island to be the most comfortable location for a stay during holidays: easy to get to any place on the Island (maybe except the south, but there's nothing to see there anyways :) ).
I strongly recommend this apartment for anyone who wants to enjoy the lovely Island of Malta!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: bathroom
Liked least: floor
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dollippoc...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Couldn't have asked for better”
Reviewed 24 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

This apartment was amazing, everything we wanted and a little bit more! There were four of us staying yet it still felt spacious. It was immaculately clean and tidy on arrival, with everything you could possibly need. Ideally located with shops and restaurants nearby. Bus stop less than 5 minute walk for getting around.
Looking forward to returning to Malta many times in future and would love to stay here again. Priscilla and her family are very welcoming and couldn't have been more helpful.

Thanks!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotta...
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect place to stay”
Reviewed 6 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Beautiful new apartment situated in St Paul's Bay. The apartments interior is really modern and is extremely clean.There is shops nearby just up from the apartment and there is a bar opposite the apartment and restaurants and other pubs across the front of the bay which is about 5 minutes walk away from the apartment. A lot of thought as been put into the apartment it as everything you need whilst on holiday for example; towels, beach towels, iron, iron board, hairdryers, washing machine and many other essentials. The apartment owner couldn't be more helpful, very friendly and was there on time on the day of arrival and when going home. We will be defiantly returning again and it as made us realise that this apartment is the way forward when going on holiday to Malta! you couldn't ask for anything better :) even when booking the apartment things went really well and were simple and you had all the help which you needed. We have already recommended this apartment to many friends and family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was perfect!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2014
Thanks Charlotte, i am really happy that you had a good time in Malta and that the apartment was up to your satisfaction. Thanks also for your nice comments i do really appreciate. I will be glad to welcome you again in the future ;)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing