We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A plesant stay in Qawra”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Luxury apartment

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
sofa bed
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Qawra, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
PMR86
Province of Arezzo, Italy
1 review
“A plesant stay in Qawra”
Reviewed 20 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We were welcomed by Malcolm that took us straight to the apartment from the bus terminal.
The apartment is complete with everything you need, from cooking to relax. There is AC to keep you fresh in hotter days too.
The apartment is the at last floor and is situated almost in the middle of Qawra and has a great view sunset.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Travelling group: Compagno/a
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moniqsma
Poland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect place for holiday.”
Reviewed 28 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

That is absolutely amazing place for holiday. Best location - near bus terminal, close to carrefour supermarket, church, promenada, bars, restaurants and in the same time quite and safe ... Very good communication with owner! I truly recommend that apartament and next time i will stay there too!!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul T
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great apartment and lovely holiday...”
Reviewed 19 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Fantastic, clean and well located apartment containing everything you need for a relaxing holiday. Malcolm met us on arrival and explained how everything works, and was contactable throughout if we needed any further advice. Overall, a very enjoyable holiday and we would definitely stay here again if we return to Malta.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle...
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Would certainly go back!”
Reviewed 30 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We have just returned from a week after staying at Malcolm's lovely apartment on the beautiful island of Malta!

The booking was easily made many months ago, with excellent communication from Malcolm at all times! Payment of the deposit was also simple too and Malcolm kindly informed me once the deposit had been received.

Upon arriving in Malta, Malcolm meet us at the apartment with a welcoming smile eventhough we didn't arrive until early hours of the morning! Malcolm kindly showed us around the apartment and explained all the necessary information re: air con, washing machine, cooker, dishwasher etc!

The apartment itself was super! Extremely modern and really comfortable! It was clean, spacious and had everything you needed!

The location is ideal, close to the beach and Buggiba square! Plus there is loads of shops, cafés, restuarants and bars within easy reach! They are all on the doorstop, which makes it a perfect location! but what's even better is that there's no loud noise from the bars during the night so it's easy to get a good nights sleep!

Our holiday was lovely! The apartment, landlord and location made the holiday more perfect! My children loved the apartment and my mum loved the closeness of all the amenities!

I would highly recommend this apartment to anyone and would most certainly rebook!

Thank you Malcolm!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elvischri...
Grantham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This apartment is truly fabulous you wont find better for the price.”
Reviewed 10 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at this flat for 2 weeks from Feb 23 til Mar 8 and it is exactly as advertised everything is new very comfortable and has all you could possibly need, owner Malcolm even provides a large range of DVDs should you fancy a quiet night in. The WI FI is excellent and the washing machine sound system full size fridge freezer you could live here with no problems. Very convenient for all amenities bus supermarkets pubs places to eat etc. Will definitely stay here again when in Malta. You wont find better value.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: shower needs a longer curtain.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing