We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,273)
Filter reviews
2,273 results
Traveller rating
597
879
443
198
156
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
597
879
443
198
156
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar the bus indoor pool bar staff plenty of choice residential area games room packed lunch soup entertainment every night older people sea front all inclusive package bit dated every evening fussy eater blue lagoon
Filter
Updating list...
748 - 753 of 2,273 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2015

Well what can I say. Having read some of the reviews on here I'm shocked. Shocked that people expect expect to pay for a Seaside B and B and expect the Hilton! We all know a four star abroad is not the same as the UK, so unless I'm missing something you get what you pay for!!

As for gangs of youths, all hotels will take paying customers and the hotel nor its staff can be blamed for their guests inappropriate behaviour..

The star are lovely providing you use the old adage, they are there to serve, they are not your servants.

We are stopping at this hotel again (our fith time) late September and are thoroughly looking forward to receiving a warm and friendly welcome from Sharon, Claude and the rest of the Soreda staff.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Terry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2015 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend stayed in the Soreda for 10 nights at the beginning of September.
After reading the reviews we decided to go with an open mind and were pleasantly surprised. The staff all seemed lovely and very helpful, the room was clean and massive with a balcony which, if you're smokers like us, is very handy, the food was great and you can eat as much as you like!
The hotel is in a great area to get to local amenities and public transport. All the pools were nice but closed a little early (18.00 outdoor/21.00 indoor) for us, it would have been nice to have a night time dip.
I would recommend the hotel as we had a very lovely holiday thanks in part to the Soreda and its staff.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank sunshinepizza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2015

From arrival to departure the staff at the Soreda worked tirelessly to make this holiday relaxing, enjoyable and great value. , The rooms were more than adequate. The food was excellent, whatever time of day. The roof top pool and bar was a bonus. I would certainly return.

Room Tip: The middle floors to the rear are quieter, however , the only drawback may the students who behave like I did when I was their age.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Geoffrey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2015

Spent ages looking for hotel with good reviews for food and clean rooms . thought id found it but i was wrong ... booked 2 bed suite . so smelly on arrival damp and musty . so dark even with the light on but i could make out damp patches on the wall (we arrived 1.30 am ) we slept for a few hours then the next morning it was worse the sewage smell was horrendous .
i asked for a change of room ,The women on reception just do not smile or engage at all , i couldn't believe they work in hospitality i was polite quietly spoken and calm, but they were so unfriendly and just not interested . no rooms available, no apology for the state of our suite but after a while they said they would show us across the road in the apartments We took it as we had no choice but it was clean and didn't smell .. but it wasn't the 2 bathroom A/C suite we had paid for . just a trickle hand held shower we all shared . although it was cleaned every day & fresh towels left .
The man that took us over was lovely ..and he smiled !

one pool was closed for "routine urgent annual maintenance " work than one out then ... and in august ? therefore the small rooftop pool was really busy . no chance of a sunbed or room for a swim although my daughter did squeeze in the pool the rest of us didn't .
The entertainment was ok . we met some lovely people so made it fun , the first time we've ever been fully inclusive ... we wont do it again... there was a second menu that we couldn't order lunch from unless we paid extra , . you could get a scoop of ice cream in a plastic cup but not the nicely presented ones . It felt second class unless you paid again . The bar closed at 12 but fully inclusive drinks stopped at 11 ... can you imagine the que from about 10.20 one of us had to miss the fun to get in the long slow line . then the drinks were very small .
staff cleared up around you stacking chairs until the light went out dead on 12 ... we felt we had to drink quick and go ! stacked up chairs and darkness ..............you cant hint much more than that ....
food in the restaurant was nothing special . sadly it tasted very bland and was repetitive ...i was so looking forward to it but it felt like i was queuing in a canteen .
Some of the staff worked hard Sharon was good , she smiled as well . . ... everything i thought i would hate about fully inclusive happened and i did feel like it was a production line .... The best food was a bbq at the roof bar every wednesday but limited numbers you have to book a few days before really .
some exceptions but unfriendly staff , canteen standard food , 2 different menus and everybody always wants the attractive ice cream not the squashed scoop in the thin cheap plastic cup....
We liked Malta we would consider going again but i would not book the Soreda or fully inclusive .
Soreda management if you read this consider teaching the front desk ladies some basic manners . hello/ goodbye and a smile goes a long way , also the unruly French students alone are enough to put many off booking with you again .

Room Tip: dont have suite 221
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cheddar365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2015

Great hotel and staff very friendly and proffesional especially Sharon and Victor in the restaurant. Claude who works up at the roof pool bar was rude and unproffesional twice to me and did not seem like a nice person. Ask for a room on 4th or 5th floor near the roof pool. Great choice of food in restaurant everyday and if taking an excursion they make u up a packed lunch. Food on roof bar at lunchtime really good. All inclusive drinks were excellent. A lovely hotel. Area around hotel is a bit run down and a lot of building work taking place..but apart from that i would recommend it.

Room Tip: rooms on 4th or 5th floor.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank alstory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews