We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Penthouse Apartment”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
St. Paul's Bay, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

nevada43
London, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Penthouse Apartment”
Reviewed 5 June 2019 for a stay in May 2019

Just returned home from a two week vacation in Malta and very happy we rented this apartment. Incredible location with all the amenities and a stunning view of St. Paul’s Bay. Ruth and Neville are gracious hosts and I would definitely stay there again!

Date of stay: May 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2019
Dear Mr Pace
Thank you for the nice review. It was very nice hosting you and welcoming you in our apartment. We are very happy that you had a lovely stay in Malta and that you found our apartment comfortable. As you well say the location is ideal and the views are amazing. Our guests can reach out to us for support at any point during our stay. We are here to ensure that guests have a pleasant holiday and a nice experience of Malta. Once again thank you for the nice words. We really appreciate a lot! We look forward to your next visit :) Ruth and Neville Galea and the Getawaysmalta Holiday Apartments Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bushbaby4...
1 review
“Apartment with lovely sea views and sunsets”
Reviewed 15 May 2019 for a stay in May 2019

Spacious, clean apartment and with a lift. Bus stops a short walk and also mini market. Afternoon sun on the balcony. The area has a shortage of restaurants but only a short bus ride to Bugibba where there are plenty. Evening views on the balcony with the sunset, lovely. Short walk to the Simar nature reserve. Not intending to go to Malta again but would rent this apartment.

Date of stay: May 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 May 2019
thank you for your review. We are very happy that you had a nice stay in Malta. Glad you could enjoy the enchanting seaviews and sunsets from the front terrace. In the area there are several shops, bus stops and also many restaurants. There are Pepe Nero, Trattoria del Nonno, Zeus greek restaurant, Porto Del Sol, Xemxija Cafe, Shaukiwan, trattoria al mare, The Fortress, a casual dining restaurant, several oriental restaurants all in just 5 min walking distance. There are several others on your way to Bugibba and in Bugibba.

It was a pleasure hosting you and wish you all the best Neville Galea and the Getawaysmalta Holiday Apartments Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
umer91
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Paradise in Malta”
Reviewed 10 October 2018 for a stay in October 2018
2
people found this review helpful

My family of 5 stayed here during the first week of October. I couldn’t speak more highly of the apartment and the service we received from from the hosts. The pictures don’t do justice of the magnificent views overlooking the Harbourside. This is a truly stunning apartment in all aspects, fully kitted out, super clean and in a great location. The hosts were really helpful, anything we needed they would be off assistance. You will not be disappointed in staying here, we had a truly wonderful time and I’m sure you will too!!!

Date of stay: October 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Oct 2018
hi Umer! Thank you for your review! It was a pleasure hosting you and your family! We are glad all our efforts to offer the best location, the most comfortable apartments, the best equipped apartment and the best service possible are appreciated. We hope to have you back soon! Regards from Sunny Malta Neville Galea GetawaysMalta Holiday Accomodation
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
299diver
Darlington
1 review
“Fantastic Malta Holiday”
Reviewed 31 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

What a fantastic holiday to Malta. Well we had a brilliant time and it all went like clockwork. We booked through Expedia which was easy, updates from Ryanair which was great. Priority boarding in my opinion is a must.

So we landed in Malta on the Monday and were met by our transfer driver which Neville had organised for us. He was a great guy and told us lots about Malta on the way to the apartment. Our host was held up in traffic but that wasn’t a problem as the driver stayed with us and explained more about the local area. When we got into the apartment it was really nice. We were given a full explanation of all the amenities, air conditioning, where to buy food etc. The standard of the apartment was great and very clean. The view from the balcony was fantastic and overlooked the bay. I asked about a hire car which Neville booked for me and the next day we were mobile in Malta. Driving is a bit hairy there but loads of fun. The bus stop to all places was about 100 meters away so you don’t need a car but if you are diving then a car is a must.

Fast forward seven amazing days and the we were heading home. We were picked up by another transfer driver and dropped off at the airport so it was really easy.

We loved it so much we are just trying to work out dates for next year to go again.

A massive thanks to Neville and Ruth.

Date of stay: July 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2018
Thank you for the review and thank you for haveing been our guest! We enjoyed hosting you and so we are looking forward to host you again next year!

Regards

Neville Galea
GetawaysMalta Holiday Accomodation
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russell P
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Great Family base for an active holiday”
Reviewed 26 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018
2
people found this review helpful

A great view across the harbour with a bus stop outside the door for easy access to other areas of the island, the apartment was clean, comfortable and well appointed with all that you would want for a family holiday. Its on the fourth floor of a well maintained building with a good lift and everything, including transfers and payments went well.

Date of stay: July 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2018
Thank you for the positive review! We are happy you enjoyed the apartment and our service. Look forward to host you again! Regards Neville Galea GetawaysMalta Holiday Apartments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.