We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice lunch out on the terrace”
Review of Trattoria dal Moro

Trattoria dal Moro
Ranked #7 of 44 Restaurants in Soave
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$28 - US$45
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Salve in occasione del mercatino Dell antiquariato siamo aperti ogni terza domenica del mese. È gradita la prenotazione
Reviewed 18 September 2018

We had a nice Italian lunch at the trattoria on 4 September.
Recommend the Classic Soave white wine.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Tedy53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (784)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 784 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2018 via mobile

Cannot recommend this place, not for food nor service.

We had a late pasta dinner from the daily menu, a creamy fish sauce. It seemed like they ran out of sauce by the time they made my dish, because it was mostly dry pasta with a hint of white rubbed on it. My boyfriend had just a little more sauce but not much.

I tried to eat it but gave up not even halfway, it was so dry it was difficult to swallow. I told the waitress the sauce is basically missing and I'm unable to eat it. She asked if they can bring something else and I said maybe bring a little of the cheese pasta that the table next to us was having. They brought what seemed like a full portion, and I ate what I could.

The bill was a surprise: they were charging both dishes. Seems like a very poor way to handle a situation where you bring a customer a badly prepared dish, and after specifically asking the customer if they can bring something else, they charge both. They agreed to charge a few euros less for the second, cheaper dish, but still charged the full price for the bad dish.

Avoid.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank FinnMarly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018

Lovely atmosphere , main wall dominated by huge print from the movie "An Italian in Australia", He has a huge mouthful of pasta
Busy busy and hence service a little slow
A large range of dishes as luncheon special which include coffee and water for EUR12.
I went upmarket at EUR 18 and had a tagliata with a 2 cheese sauce, wonderful delicate flavour, a little of gorgonzola style, the beef cooked superbly, medium rare

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Babu_of_Kili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018

I had the opportunity to have dinner in this restaurant and I was delighted. I appreciated most the quality of the food, the friendly, almost familiar, atmosphere and the staff attitude. I will remember for long time the finesse of the roasted escargots and the unforgettable taste of the pasta with tuna tartar. The wine was also very good! Do not hesitate, I strongly recommend this restaurant!

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank radu_vasiliu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sara s, Proprietario at Trattoria dal Moro, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018
Google Translation

Grazie per le splendide parole, grazie di cuore!!! ❤️

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018 via mobile

The restaurant is really nice but the food i taste was not as tasty as i expected. I ordered bruscetta all'asparagi con asiago e capocollo and ravioli pomodoro e basilico plus two draft beer. The first beer was not cold enough and seems to be draft a lot of time before i recieve on the rable because the foam was half has should be. The bruscetta was in the average even if the bread was not the proper one compare to my experience. The capocollo was delicius anyway. The ravioli were terrible. Was not only pomodoro at basilico as menu says but there was some kink of cream on top and a lot of black pepper on it. The tomato souce was full of big pieces of raw carrots The ravioli were not home maden by the kitcken but by industrial level....i suppose. The second beer was ok. I do not ask anything else. The service was nice overall but not so client oriented as ee could expect in the way they are set up for tourist. Anyway the sommellier needs to be seen with his funny mustache!!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank alessandrosK1433SL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Trattoria dal Moro also viewed

Soave, Province of Verona
Soave, Province of Verona
 
Soave, Province of Verona
Soave, Province of Verona
 
Soave, Province of Verona
San Bonifacio, Province of Verona
 

Been to Trattoria dal Moro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing