We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
14
11
7
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
14
11
7
2
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 36 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2012

My husband and I recently stayed at the Villa Subretia for 2 days from the 26th May. It was easy to get to as its just 5 mins off from the highway. Elisa, the villa manager gave us a warm welcome and and as it was still the low season, she gave us a choice of 3 different suites with different themes. The rooms were spacious, clean and it had a wonderful bed and crispy clean sheets. There was a kitchenette with all the basic equipment for a simple meal, which was important to us. Fantastic to buy the local fresh produce and prepare a simple meal and save us the trouble of going out for meals all the time.

It was too cold to swim in the cross shaped pool, but the views were amazing and we spent a lazy afternoon reading by the poolside. If you have the time, you can request for a tour around the vineyard and taste the wines and olive oil produced by the owner. The vino Rosso was one of the better ones I tasted in that region and at amazing value.

Elisa recommended a resto in the nearby town Montefalco, Restaurant 'Il Coccorone' that was an exellent choice for a night out.

All in all, it was a great experience and I would love to try sleeping in the different suites and look at the beautiful frescos from the walls to the ceiling. Makes me wish I can find the artist to paint it in my house!

Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hinfern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2008

We stayed here for 2 nights. Accommodation was a bit strange but OK, pool and garden smaller than they appeared on the web, and a bit tatty, but the views to Trevi were excellent. Breakfast was not available as the fridge was broken, so we were given a tray with 4 sachets of dry toast, a carton of long life milk, a carton of red! orange juice, assorted nasty teabags, a tupperware box of ground coffee and 4 minipots of jam. That turned out to be 2 days breakfast for 2 people. But heigh -ho, we were in holiday spirits and nothing was going to spoil our mood.
Nothing that is apart from Simona.
We met Simona the next day. She is the owner. She wanted me to pay 140 Euros which she claimed was what her bank had charged her for handling a cheque for 85 Euros that I had sent her several months earlier as a deposit. (Be warned she doesn't take any cards). I refused, suggesting she needed to sort it out with her bank. She got really cross, shouting 'You are a dishonest person' and more unpleasant things I won't repeat.
This place isn't cheap (285 Euros for 2 nights in a Standard Suite) and there are plent of other places to stay nearby, so I would not recommend Subretia to anybody until Simona sells it.

Date of stay: May 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank Bertie29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: May 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017
Google Translation

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews