We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (743)
Filter reviews
743 results
Traveller rating
388
286
62
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
388
286
62
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private beach pool area sea view reception staff excellent hotel recommend this hotel nice pool walking distance of town road noise plenty of sunbeds good size staying longer third floor per day grazie mille stayed nights staff were fantastic
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 743 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2016

Excellent hotel! It is centrally located has a pool, parking, free breakfast, private beech, clean, reasonable and has a lovely staff! My family and I had to make last minute arrangements for just three nights and we just happened upon this hotel and said how bad could it be considering we were only staying a few nights. We were so happy with this hotel that we are planning on returning next year and staying for two weeks!!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mu944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stefaniabuccellato, Owner at Hotel Punta Nord-Est, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2016

Dear Guest,
we are really happy to read your great review!!! Thank you very much for your kind words about our hotel, we are glad that we have surprised your expectation:)))
Hope to see you again next year.
Warmest regards from all the staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2016 via mobile

A fabulous few days spent here during July. We hired a quadruple room for our family, third floor up, we're not disturbed by road at all. Lovely comfy beds. Room cleaned beautifully each day. Staff at every corner of the hotel from pool to reception were simply fantastic. Pool was amazing for kids and we already miss the private beach! Breakfast amazing. Thanks so much....we look forward to returning!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank emilyjane1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stefaniabuccellato, Owner at Hotel Punta Nord-Est, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2016

Dear emilyjane,
thank you so much for your wanderful review!!! We are very happy to read your kind words about us and that we all left you good memories of your stay in our hotel.
Hoping to have you again as our guest, we send you our warmest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

Enjoyed every minute of our stay, the pool is wonderful for relaxing and the beach is beautiful when the water is calm. We ate at the cafe by the pool for lunch and found the salads great. The staff helped us organise two tours, one to Zingaro, Scoppello & San Vito lo Capo by boat and a second inland to see the historic sites of Segeste and Erice. Highly recommended, the staff were very helpful at reception. Tip is to book a airport transfer with the hotel it is much cheaper. Thank you!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank melanief943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2016

Punta Nord was the perfect hotel for this stunning little town. The room was perfect for three people with plenty of space for clothes and moving around. The hotel's location is great as there is an underpass was to get to the beach that is featured from the street and hotel balcony. It is about a 12-15 minute walk to the centre of town with numerous restaurants to choose from. The front desk staff are super friendly and willing to help with any concerns. The breakfast is huge and delicious with plenty of options from fruits, cereals, desserts and other pastries! The only downfall would be the 2.50 euro per beach towel, it should be included in your stay.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gabgagliardi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stefaniabuccellato, Proprietario at Hotel Punta Nord-Est, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2016

Dear guest,
thank you so much for the time that you have spent on this great review!!!!
We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we are part of your good memories on your vacation in Castellammare:))
All the staff thank you for your compliments and wish you a good summer.
Warmest regards.



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile

Fantastic place!
Attentive staff- very clean, very relaxed..
Great breakfast, fantastic traditional pastries, warm croissants and good cappuccino to start the day!
good pool and bar service.
Pool is nice- for kids and families.
Nice way out to the see- rocky beach with beautiful view.
We are enjoying it very much!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank myrian-Argentina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stefaniabuccellato, Proprietario at Hotel Punta Nord-Est, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2016

Dear Myriam,
we appreciated so much all the good thinks that you wrote about us!!!
We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your vacation with us and hope to see you again in the nearest future.
The warmest regards from all of us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews