We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Castellammare del Golfo, Province of Trapani, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
kasi29
Gdynia, Poland
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed 25 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The appartment is in a superb position, just in the Centre of Old Town, yet very quiet. It is nicely furnished, has two first floor ballconies and an upper floor veranda. Photos do show the truth. A perfect place to stay:)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jojo678
Perth and Kinross, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Meraviglioso”
Reviewed 24 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Both apartments were lovely, very modern and exceptionally clean both with great terraces (plenty of space for eating outside). We were glad of the air conditioning due to the rising temperatures in Sicily mid week and happy of the wifi available which kept everyone happy when staying indoors to hide from the heat. Due to us being a group of two families (8 people in total including 3 teenage kids) - we left the doors open to each apartment and it was therefore like one big apartment and kept the main entrance door closed. This worked out ideal as there was space to go off and rest/read if you wanted a bit of time to yourself. There are however a lot of stairs to climb as soon as you enter the main building. Once up the stairs you reach the bedrooms and then there are narrow wooden stairs that take you up to the living/kitchen/bathroom and terraces. This was not a problem for us and helped to keep us fit.

The location of the apartments was excellent; in the centre of Castellammare and within easy reach of everything. Again - the apartments are located midway up fairly steep steps which was no problem for us.

We had hired two cars and negotiated with the owner of the apartments for parking permits in order to park close to the apartments.

We would recommend hiring a boat for a day. We hired a boat on our last day (only for half a day which cost around 100 euros from 9am-2pm) - it was absolutely fantastic! Being able to drive into some of the gorgeous bays along the coastline and jump off and swim was great fun, as the beaches were fairly packed. Be prepared for taking your boat to the pertrol station before returning it - quite tricky! Plenty of cafes, restaurants, bars, live music - a party atmosphere.

Our only problem was that we struggled to sleep, as the week we arrived was Ferragosto and it was extremely loud into the wee small hours with live bands, people out until all hours and scooters/mopeds whizzing by at 3am in the morning. This of course was our own fault for not researching this beforehand.

There is plenty do do and see and lots of good trail walks nearby that can take you to lots of different bays (often with steep descents down to them).. We drove to Scopello to the Zingaro nature reserve and did a trail walk, then cooled off in the sea at one of the bays afterwards. It is also worth taking a trip to Trapani which is a gorgeous town also. So much to see and do.

We would definitely stay in these apartments again, just not during August/Ferragosto.

Thank you Alessandra and Giuseppe for giving us the opportunity to stay in your beautiful apartments and for the milk/juice etc that you supplied for us on arrival.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annickgil...
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
silvia r
Florence, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing