We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location for peace, quiet and relaxing in...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Santa Teresa Gallura, Province of Olbia-Tempio, Sardinia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Judith P
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect location for peace, quiet and relaxing in a beautiful garden with pool”
Reviewed 6 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Perfect location at the edge of a small holiday village, overlooking the sea and islands including La Maddelena archipelago.
Spacious and very well equipped with excellent beds. Plenty of shade and a beautiful pool and garden.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patrickal...
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Villa, stunning location!”
Reviewed 4 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a week here spending most of our time relaxing by the pool and cooking on the bbq for our dinners. The Villa has everything you need and catered for 6 adults easily with ample parking for two cars or more. The area is peaceful but close enough to several towns for shops, bars, and restaurants. It was a pleasure to be able to relax on the terrace looking at the sea view and even better from the upstairs roof terrace where we could star gaze at night! The Villa was very clean and well kept with Sat TV and fast wifi and I am sure we will return next year.

Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue F
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Family holiday to beautiful sardinia”
Reviewed 6 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We all enjoyed our stay in villa carina . Would visit at end of may again we had great weather and enjoyed our days we spent around the pool . All equipped villa with everything you could need . Internet was down but mark updated us regularly on the progress. My only request would have been for a more softer bed . But that is just my choice . Thank you again . Hope to visit soon

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fussy P
London
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Little quaint villa for true relaxation”
Reviewed 29 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We were a group of 3 couples visiting Sardinia for the first time from UK. Little do we know that the holiday season yet to start and most places are still closed.
It was quite funny to begin with when mosy restaurants we visited said open tomorrow but not after a few days. Especially after a long bike ride and we only found a decorator on the beach bar. At least he gave us some water.
The villa itself is very charming and very peaceful. I think it is more suited for family as the walls are a bit thin.
The facilities are very good in the villa. Love the swimming pool and the BBQ. If you want to buy fresh meat and fish, there is only one supermarket at St Teresa and the meat and fish counter shuts btn 1pm - 4pm and that is also only supermarket has some decent wine.
The garden was very well maintained.
We did a snorkelling trip with SeaBreeze but find the water too cold for us and not many fishes. Still lovely trip to be on the water.
We had 2 days of bike ride. You see a lot of cyclist round but there are lots of hills and there is no water stops unlike in Puglia. The restaurants also would not fill up the water bottle for you.
For us fair Brits, I find it already too hot. It can get up to 31 degree during the day. How can this still not be the season? The day we left, we tried the restaurant by Porto Pozzu and was kindly informed that they are open in a week time. Boo.
We did find a hotel which is 5min walk from the villa and they just opened on the day of our arrival. They have a lovely restaurant. We had two meals there.
And if you have issues with the Wifi in the villa, this is your closest spot.
There is a nice jog round the villa altho bits are very steep.
Make sure you try plenty of Sardinia wine.
Enjoy your holiday and Mark is a great owner. Very responsive and also gave lots of local info. And Monica, the villa manager is also lovely and been very helpful to us.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ronresch
Berlin, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location with wonderful garden and over view over sea with turtle”
Reviewed 23 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

It is a very kempt house and very kempt, nice garden. The pool was great and we used him every day also the grill, but my wish to other guest. Please clean it when leave the location ! Thanks`!
A very nice location for best relaxing.
All description from owner was very helpful und exact. The contact to him was okay. Answers come very quick.
Also the support on site was fast and perfect!
We come back!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing