We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (278)
Filter reviews
278 results
Traveller rating
90
69
42
37
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
90
69
42
37
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private beach beautiful property beautiful room sardinian dishes cagliari airport hotel is located swimming pool is amazing beach an upgrade hire car every evening cottage wedding chia massimo balmy coast
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 278 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Hardly a hotel ticks all the boxes. This one does.
Sardinia is a difficult one; unless you stay in a beachside hotel, you can hardly benefit from the long coast line at some parts of the island. So first recommendation for anyone visiting, don’t stay in any hotel, get a beach hotel! And if you are interested in the South, I can not recommend this beauty of a hotel more. Me and my boyfriend celebrated our one year together in this hotel this weekend and from the moment we entered, we were cared for & pampered. The hotel location is effortlessly stunning; amazing private beach with white sand, crystal clear water, rocks, hills, green, literally 10/10. However, it’s the hotel’s hospitality won us over. David Caschili, a Sardinian Londoner who seemed to be in charge of the Hotel welcomed us at the door with a warm smile and from that moment on, everything was taken care of.
For 2 nights and 3 days, we have enjoyed incredible traditional and modern Sardinian dishes at the hotel restaurant which had a view you could not get enough of, had long walks on the beach as well as at the beautiful countryside surrounding the hotel, had private time at our seaview room...
The hotel staff really paid attention to detail; our favorite table would be reserved for us every evening without asking, our favorite type of tea would be served every time we asked for tea, although you felt like you got privacy at all times, you’d also find someone keen to assist you everytime you needed to be served.
The infinity pool, the garden cottages, the naturally impressive land, the spa, the sea, the beach aside, if you wanted to pop out of the hotel to experience more local Sardinian life, the hotel was walking distance to three Agritourismos, a short drive to both Chia and Pula and merely a 40 minute drive to the Cagliari airport.
I’ve read some of the negative reviews left here, most of them seemed out dated, and I can assure you, none of the issues stated existed in our recent stay...
We’ll certainly come back. This was our third visit to Sardinia and definitely the best one.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank ZeynepD263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ismorusrelais, Guest Relations Manager at Is Morus Relais, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear Zeynep,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write such a positive and detailed review, it has been a pleasure to meet you both and to look after your stay with us. It is extremely grateful to know that we exceeded your expectation and that you will have memorable memories of your anniversary at Is Morus.

You will always be welcome here and please don’t hesitate to contact me directly when you decide to come back.

Kind Regards,
Davide Caschili

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

The hotel is tucked away on the coast, its very private and has parking on site.
You are greeted by the nicest staff, they will give you a tour of the hotel and places to try out nearby.
The beach is very private as only Hotel Guest can access it, the water is crystal clear blue highly recommended.
The Rooms are Outdated yes, they need work but I overlooked that due to the beautiful grounds.
I did a road trip in all of Sardinia this was the ONLY HOTEL with a beautiful sandy private beach.
Recommended
Hotel should renovate

Room tip: Sea View rooms with balcony
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank William A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ismorusrelais, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Is Morus Relais, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Dear William,


We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for staying with us and for deciding to share your experiences with other travelers, our Resort is indeed a fantastic and unique place and we are happy you enjoyed your stay and appreciated our Customer Service.


We hope to see you soon and Arrivederci!


Kind Regards,
Davide Caschili

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

Verry dirty bungalows. Old fasion an past away.
320 euro for a bungalow and free ants in your sleepingroom, bed, terras.
Shower is broken and fals down.
Bugalows are quit but dating from the 2e world war.
Swimingpool is for pinguins, verry cold.
If you go for the special dinner, you have to wait at least an half an hour to be served with beverage. We left and wend went eating in Pula.
No frendly personel.

Room tip: Stay away and dont go there!!!!!
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Filip B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ismorusrelais, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Is Morus Relais, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017





Dear Filip,


We are very saddened to receive your bad review, what’s even more sad is the feeling that this feedback was written maliciously with the sole purpose to damage our reputation and demotivate the continuous hard work and commitment of our fabulous staff……none of your comments were raised while you were here and we are now left wondering what has angered you so much during your stay. We upgraded your reservation to a Junior suite in Cottage, what we offer in our accommodation is a classic style that many are accustomed to appreciate but we understand it may not be of everyone’s liking; we are not sure what wasn’t properly cleaned as this issue wasn’t raised during your stay (same for the shower/ants). Our Cottages and Villas were not built that long ago and definitely not even close the 2nd WW time. Regarding our Restaurant we never had you there but if you tried to go there without reservation at a busy time we are sorry you couldn’t wait.

We are well aware that the Classic style, unique location and tranquility may not be what all guest are looking for and for those travelers who are reading this review I would like to dismiss this title implying a demolition is needed just by reading other recent fabulous review about our fantastic Beach Resort.


Regards,
Davide Caschili

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

We just returned from a 10 night stay from this beautiful property and cannot recommend it enough. The grounds and location are magnificent and I felt as if I were among family as all the staff were all very warm and kind. Our stay was enhanced due to the generosity of David and Massimilano and our surprise suite treat; I cannot thank them enough!!! Matteo made our welcome even more special and Nando was always accommodating. Massimo ensured that all our culinary delights were satisfied and Felice, Margarita and Mercia remembered and satiated every wine and cappuccino request. Marco was kind enough to remember to give my sister his very own bug repellant so she could be more comfortable. We traveled throughout Italy for 3 weeks and ending it at this location with its beauty, balmy seabreeze evenings and impressive staff was just a spectacular ending to a beautiful vacation. I fell in love with this place and its beautiful people. I hope to be there again soon enough. A presto!!

Room tip: all rooms are beautiful but the suites are magnificent. Also, I will try the private villa next time
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Julia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ismorusrelais, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Is Morus Relais, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Dear Julia,

We are extremely happy to know that you felt at home during your stay with us, reviews like yours are extremely rewarding and this contributes enormously to the morale of our hard-working staff. It was an immense pleasure to meet you both and getting to know you, we cannot wait to welcome you back as soon as possible!!!

We hope you had a safe trip back to New York and we look forward to hear from you.....Arrivedeci!!!

Kind Regards,
Davide Caschili

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

We've just returned from 4 magical days at this hotel and cannot recommend it highly enough.

We had booked a terrible hotel down the road and turned up in desperation hoping they had room at Is Morus Relais to take us in. Luckily we met Davide at the desk who was warm and welcoming and had a room available, with an upgrade after the first night. He showed us round this beautiful place which is in a perfect location with a private beach, swimming pool, well kept gardens and a peaceful bar area. There's also a gym and spa facilities, plus a massage therapist with reasonably priced treatments.

The rooms were large and elegantly decorated with a balcony. We were made to feel so welcome by Davide and all his staff who turned around what was a potential disaster into a truly fabulous stay.

We wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel; an absolutely five star experience.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KasSolomon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ismorusrelais, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Is Morus Relais, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Dear Katherine,

I am glad I was here when you first visited us in search of good place to stay after a negative experience at a nearby Hotel, it was a pleasure to be able to help you and to get to know you and your partner personally.

I am sure you will consider to stay with us again and you can contact me directly anytime you wish.

Kind Regards,
Davide Caschili

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews