We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (822)
Filter reviews
822 results
Traveller rating
625
117
46
22
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
625
117
46
22
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews forte village all ages the general manager kids facilities spoke great english stand up paddle fantastic hotel high level of service kids club see you next year go karting out of season great buffet high cost sea view sports facilities open air
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 822 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2018

Another wonderful stay at the Forte Resort in Sardinia. Whether it’s food, sport, the beach or relaxation in the spa, it’s the ultimate holiday destination. Thank you again for a wonderful week in the sun.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jonathan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerFVR, Manager at Forte Village Resort - Hotel Il Castello, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Dear Jonathan T,
Greetings from the sunny Forte Village!
We are delighted that you enjoyed such a good experience during your stay at our resort. We try to make Forte Village special so we really appreciate your comments. We would like to thank you for sharing your opinion on TripAdvisor and we really hope that we will have the pleasure to welcoming you back soon to Forte Village.
Best regards,
Marcello Spiga, Hotel Il Castello Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018 via mobile

I came here for a 500 pax business conference end of May. The resort was huge and the staff were friendly. Most of the staff could speak good English. The hotel room was nice. However, they didn’t have enough international adaptor for the guests. Also my Express pressing service didn’t return on time. I think the service of the hotel was affected when there’s a large group of guests.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Thank FancyGlobeTrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerFVR, Manager at Forte Village Resort - Hotel Il Castello, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2018

Dear FancyGlobeTrotter,
Greetings from Forte Village!
We are glad that you enjoyed your time with us. At Forte Village we try to balance the natural beauty and tranquility of the location with an extensive range of facilities and the friendly service of our staff. However we regret to learn that our express pressing service and our international adaptors did not meet your expectations. We are sorry for the inconvenience caused as this is not the usual service we strive to provide to our guests. We would like to assure you that we taken steps to ensure this will not happen again. We would like to thank you for sharing your opinion on TripAdvisor and we really hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon to Forte Village. Best regards,
Marcello Spiga, Hotel Il Castello Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018

We arrived Tuesday 22 (a few days before May Half Term) to find the whole resort full people dressed in yellow t shirts herding round about 1000 Brazilians on a conference. It felt like a party place not a family resort - we couldn't get to the bar, we were only allowed to eat in 1 restaurant (out of 21) for our lunch and we just felt that we were the outsiders. After Saturday everything seemed to open, it was like we had arrived too early before they were ready for everyone. For instance it felt soooo difficult to get an ice Cream for our kids on the beach (huge queue at bar due to Brazilian conference), no one served drinks on the beach. At the aqua park there was no beer in the whole bar!

After Saturday everything opened, other families arrived (half term) and it felt like the place we thought we had booked. The ice cream shack opened, the bar had beer and we had a couple of other restaurants we could eat at.

I definitely don't think this was a 5 star resort, they failed on so many basic customer service things, things like no baby seats when we had overpaid for a car that had them to go to a nearby beach. Cleaners left our door open twice, no water in the minibar. We were amazingly only given the schedule for the kids club when I asked what was on 2 days before we went home (we have 2 kids age 4 and 2 and didn't put them in kids club until a day when it wasn't sunny).

The positives were - really lovely beach, kids club was great, the Castello restaurant was really good and all staff there were great. The water park was really good as were the other pools.

We ended up having a good holiday but not in any hurry to return.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank annalou1224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerFVR, Manager at Forte Village Resort - Hotel Il Castello, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

Dear Mrs Annalou,
Thank you for taking the time to write to us regarding your stay .
We continually strive to improve the hospitality we offer and we make good use of the suggestions from our guests, which are always welcome.
We are truly sorry to have fallen short of your expectations. We are sorry for the inconvenience caused, while we host the corporate event “PetroBras”, as this is not the usual service we strive to provide to our guests.
We took on board all the points you have raised and we have already reviewed your comments internally with our management team in order this do not arise again the future.
We hope that you will consider returning to the Forte Village in the future and allow us the opportunity to redeem ourselves.
You are very welcome to contact me directly in order that I can personally oversee the arrangements.
Thank you again for taking the time to review our resort.
Kind regards,
Matteo Piredda, Rooms Division Manager
matteo.piredda@fortevillage.com
+39 0709218216

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018

Stayed here at the start of May. Good food, rooms and lovely location for our yoga. Just watch that extra mini-bar charges aren't added to your room bill. This happened to most of our party (we had about 12 rooms). Might just have been a coincidence!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank janeandjames123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerFVR, Manager at Forte Village Resort - Hotel Il Castello, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Dear janeandjames123,
Greetings from Forte Village!
We are glad that you enjoyed your time with us during the Yoga Retreat. At Forte Village we try to balance the natural beauty and tranquility of the location with an extensive range of facilities and the friendly service of our staff.
However we regret to learn that the mini-bar charges did not meet your expectations. We are sorry for the inconvenience caused and we would like to assure you that we taken steps to ensure this will not happen again. We would like to thank you for sharing your opinion on TripAdvisor and we really hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon to Forte Village. Best regards,
Marcello Spiga, Hotel Il Castello Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018

Take your walking shoes as there will be a lot of walking :-)
The hotel is just beautiful, fantastic food in all the restaurats. The staff is mixed - some nice people some not so much. I was not lucky with the room, it was huge but no window and strange smell (in Pineta). Besides the hotel is amazing.

Room Tip: I do not recommend Pineta
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ms_Lady_Bird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerFVR, Manager at Forte Village Resort - Hotel Il Castello, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Dear Ms_Lady_Bird,
We are glad that you enjoyed your time with us. At Forte Village we try to balance the natural beauty and tranquillity of the location with an extensive range of facilities and the friendly service of our staff. However we regret to learn that our staff and your accommodation in our Hotel Il Pineta did not meet your expectations. We are sorry for the inconvenience caused as this is not the usual service we strive to provide to our guests. We would like to assure you that we taken steps to ensure this will not happen again. We would like to thank you for sharing your opinion on TripAdvisor and we really hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon to Forte Village.
Best regards,
Marcello Spiga, Hotel Il Castello Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews