We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveller rating
29
29
12
0
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29
29
12
0
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice swimming pool air conditioning minute drive tito aesthetic sardinia car
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 76 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2018

We stayed at the Hotel Pantaleo from 17th to 24th May. On arrival we were shown to our room which was spacious with ample wardrobe space and a large shower room. The hotel has a small but lovely swimming pool in a central courtyard. We found the hotel to be immaculately maintained with a very relaxed feel to it. Located around a 20 minute drive from Olbia and only 2 to 3 minutes walk from the town square, it is an ideal base from which to tour the North of Sardinia. Tito and his family were extremely helpful with any information we needed and contributed to a really enjoyable stay. I highly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Peter6672
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2018 via mobile

Veryvery nice boutique hotel superbly located right in the middle of this cute little town. Marco is a great host!
You'll finde some highly aesthetic architecture in San Pantaleo: formerly abandoned house have been tastefully renovated. Just cute, the place

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Kuno H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017

Stayed here for 2 nights - very comfortable room with air conditioning and nice swimming pool. It has a free parking next to building.
Was clean and comfortable. They serve quite nice breakfast. Well located, easy to access main square.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ZigmundP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

Just arrived back from a weeks stay, the room initially given was ok, nothing to rave about a little dark and not much room, disappoint for a weeks stay. Within a hour and not that we complained we were offered Room 1, this was much better, larger, lighter with a very large terrace to sit out on! Very clean breakfast very continental, after a week you did long for eggs, omelette, something different! Probably svore it 6/10. Very friendly staff not much Englush spoken, that is not a criticism, on check out we were presented with a bill for €25 for water that had been placed daily in our fridge, this was a surprise to us as we thought it was complimentary? Some days it was fizzy water which we did not use, but still got charged!!!??? Not happy but reception did not do anything, shame left a bitter taste after a nice week!!!!

Room tip: Ask for terrace room
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank louisehG4581DC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

We spent a week at Hotel San Pantaleo and enjoyed our time immensely.

The room was clean, with a large bathroom and air conditioning. The owner Tito and his family and staff were very friendly and helpful and recommended some of the better local beaches for us to visit.

Breakfast was perfectly fine with a good selection of breads, fruits, cereals and ricotta cheese and honey, which was delicious. We ate dinner at the hotel restaurant on three occasions and the food was outstanding every time. The spaghetti con vongole e bottarga was one of the best plates of pasta I have ever eaten. We noticed that quite a few local people seemed to be eating there as well, which is a good indicator of local opinion and quality. You must try their home made mirto after dinner too, it's delicious!

There is a lovely pool area but we spent every day at the beach so we didn't get to use it. There is a big area for parking your car if you hired one, like we did.

We would definitely stay here again, and thanks to Tito and his team for our warm welcome and comfortable stay.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Mellissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews