We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (351)
Filter reviews
351 results
Traveller rating
191
89
46
16
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
191
89
46
16
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews junior suite private pool costa smeralda spectacular views beautiful surroundings pizza madding crowd sat nav great place to rest ideal place albeit pricey internet connection very special place outstanding staff friendliness and professionalism spent a week here different places
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 351 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2018

We had an excellent experience at Petra Segreta. The property itself feels very nice given its lovely views and lush greenery that creates an oasis-like feel, and the food at il fuoro sacro (the dinner-only restaurant there) is world-class and makes heavy use of ultra-local Sardinian ingredients. We also loved our room specifically, which had an outdoor soaking tub and large sitting area, and was very spacious and well-appointed within. The staff was great as well, and very responsive and committed to making sure our experience was perfect; they accommodated all of our requests promptly. In terms of proximity to great things outside the property, Petra Segreta is very conveniently located next to some of the best beaches on the Costa Smeralda - we in particular liked Spiaggia Principe which was easily drive-able from the hotel. I highly recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank akfrancsis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HERMANN G, Direttore generale at Petra Segreta Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2018

Dear akfrancsis,

thank you very much for taking your precious time to write your lovely review on TripAdvisor. We are really honored to know that you had a wonderful stay at Petra Segreta. We will be glad to share your kind words with all our team.
We hope to welcome you again soon in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018

Very secluded and exclusive place in such beautiful surroundings. The landscape and views are breathtaking. The rooms are beautifully decorated in elegant Mediterranean style. The room terrace was perfect to have breakfast on. The restaurant is excellent, gastro style with once again a beautiful terrace and view. So romantic! The service was very discreete and always helpful. They organized for us a perfect day on a boat around the small islands near the coast. We were so sad to leave and hope we will be back soon!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnneBBBBB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HERMANN G, Direttore generale at Petra Segreta Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2018

Dear AnneBBBBB,

we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the TripAdvisor community.
We are delighted to get to know that you appreciated your stay in our hotel as well as our gourmet cuisine and attentive and discreet service.
On behalf of our entire team, we look forward to welcoming you again next season.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2018

My wife and I chose the Petra Segreta for our week long honeymoon. We thoroughly enjoyed the beautiful architecture and perfectly manicured grounds throughout our stay. From the brilliant sunsets on the patio at the amazing Il Fuoco Sacro restaurant to the next level body work by Omar at the spa, we couldn't have asked for more from our experience. The front desk/concierge and staff were incredibly helpful day in and day out, and helped us find the right activities and off site options to keep our trip exciting, unique and enjoyable... Special acknowledgement to Rosella and her adorable dogs- Viola, Carlotta & Iloche who brighten up the place and make it feel like home.

Room Tip: Try to book a room on the end of the buildings. The ones in the middle don't have any windows and don't get much light.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travis F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HERMANN G, Direttore generale at Petra Segreta Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2018

Dear Travis F,

thank you very much for taking the time to share your beautiful words on TripAdvisor.
On behalf of our entire team, we look forward to welcome you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2018

I am staying at this gorgeous Relais & Chateau property for 7 nights with a friend, I have known for over 30 years. Whilst the hotel is small, comprising less than 25 rooms and suites, it is spread over a large, totally secluded and private setting with spectacular views of the La Maddalena Archipelago. The grounds which are truly breathtakingly pristine and lovingly manicured, surround the traditional country house, rooms and suites which are scattered throughout the footprint.

The accommodations are well appointed, spacious and clean. Service is generally excellent and delivered with genuine sincerity and a smile. Breakfast is served buffet style and offers a very ample variety of fresh fruits, juices, cheeses, sweet pastries and cold cuts as well as numerous cereal options and eggs, prepared in the kitchen to order.

If I were to have any constructive feedback, it would be that the tiny gym, housed alongside the pool, in a little cave, with sliding doors with spectacular views, is expanded, to include more equipment, as the kit is extremely limited, one assumes as a result of space limitations. Internet connection is patchy but this is a tiny concession, all things considered. Despite numerous attempts, eggs 'over easy', seem to have been the only request that the kitchen failed to deliver during my stay, as an alternative to the 'sunny side up' option.

Overall, I have thoroughly enjoyed my time here and would have absolutely no hesitation whatsoever in recommending Petra Segreta Resort & Spa to anyone seeking an escape away from the madding crowd. I have reviewed the restaurant separately, largely as I believe it to be so exceptional that it warrants a review all of its own.

The hotel is remote and located in a position that is hard to reach by foot so, I would strongly advise that thought be given to renting a car, which I did, through the hotel, delivered and collected by the rental company. Whilst considerably more expensive than an Airport pick up / drop off, this option enables you to skip the queues and chaos of Airport Car rental kiosks.

Until next time, I wish the entire team at the Petra Segreta Resort & Spa, the very best. I loved it here.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank WorldTravellerFirst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HERMANN G, Direttore generale at Petra Segreta Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018

Dear WorldTravellerFirst,

we would like to thank you for sharing your lovely words on TripAdvisor.

We are very glad to get to know that you appreciated your stay at our resort and that you would be happy to recommend it to other travelers. Your positive comments will be shared with the staff, as we are sure they will bring satisfaction and motivation to all of them.

We also take note of your constructive feedback about our gym, really important for us in order to improve.

Thanking you again for choosing Petra Segreta Resort, we look forward to welcoming you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2018

We booked the hotel through Relais and Chateau directly and through that usually get a room upgrade and amazing service. This was not the case with the Petra Segreta we did not receive an upgrade which is absolutely fine because it is there high season. But we were put in a room over looking the parking lot and the outdoor deck was facing the AC units! The room was nice besides that the shower had horrible black mold in it that would become visible while showering not okay for a 5 star hotel charging 500+ a night. The other major issue with the hotel is that there was no service at the pool if you wanted a drink you would have to find someone and they would only assist you if you asked for them if someone else ordered something they wouldn't even stop to see if you needed something! And i asked for a snack by the pool and was told no the second day after getting one the first. Further the dining is extremely expensive they charge almost 30 euro for a pizza while in town an equally good pizza is 9 euro! The worst though is that they charge additional 5 euro per person to sit at the restaurant!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hanna-Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HERMANN G, Direttore generale at Petra Segreta Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018

Dear Hanna-Lisa S,
thank you for choosing Petra Segreta and for taking the time to provide your feedback.

We are glad to know that you found our resort beautiful, however we are sorry to learn that your stay in our resort didn't meet completely your expectations.

With regards to your room, we are surprised to read your comment as upon your arrival we were more than pleased to offer you a different accommodation, although you had already booked a nice deluxe room where you decided to stay indeed.

Regarding the issue at the pool, we apologize if there was any inconvenience. As we really take your comment into consideration, we will seriously think of how to improve our service by the pool for your next stay with us.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the near future to make you fully appreciate your stay at Petra Segreta Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews