We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (299)
Filter reviews
299 results
Traveller rating
154
104
23
8
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
154
104
23
8
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall hotellovely hotelseafoodgreat locationhotel restauranttwo nightsstar hotelyour luggagecakesnice roomfishing boatsnext morningfirst floorbollardscathedralpiazzaparking
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 299 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2016

The young ladies at the reception desk acted as if they were annoyed if you asked any questions and during check in. We stayed at 10 different properties in Italy over 3 weeks, always a warm reception, here, never a smile and they rarely even look up when you past the desk. These ladies made the stay uncomfortable and unpleasant I recommend staying somewhere else if you want to enjoy yourself on vacation.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rvino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2016

The hotel is a beautiful renovation of a palazzo right on the waterfront, on the same square as the cathedral. Big, modern, airy rooms with views of the sea, the harbor, the cathedral.
Helpful staff. Great breakfast. If you are going to stop at Trani, which really is worth a day or two, this is the best possible place to stay.
Trani has a beautiful working fishing vessel harbor with restaurants and shops and a nice park surrounding it. The cathedral is really beautiful and historic. Not a big foreign tourist destination, which is nice. I hear that it gets packed in summer for the beaches.

Room Tip: Ask for the second floor sea-view room with the terrace. Spectacular!
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Grey1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2015

Hotel Regia is located in the historic center of Trani, literally steps from the cathedral, right on the water and close to the harbor. The cathedral was our favorite church in the whole 2 weeks in Southern Italy. Simply beautiful rooms were large, modern and comfortable. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank paulvilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2015

We had a very good welcome. Very helpful about parking. The hotel is beautiful and we had a fantastic view of both the sea and the Duomo. The breakfast was excellent. The hotel is close to the fishing port where there are lots of nice restaurants. We are thinking of coming back for a long weekend.

Room Tip: They hold parties for weddings. Room 30 is furthest away and has a lovely view of both the Duomo and the sea
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2015

The best thing about the hotel is the stunning location next to the cathedral and right by thr sea. The hotel should give guests more information about parking before they arrive and it would be helpful if they did not run out of parking tickets. There was a lovely receptionist on our arrival but generally this hotel lacks hospitality. Don't assume you can eat in the restaurant as on two consecutive nights there was a party in full swing. On the plus side there are plenty of good fish restaurants down by the harbour. Our bedroom was fine but the bathroom needed a much more thorough cleaning (first time I have ever made a comment like this on tripadvisor), only one bedside light worked worked and there was no toilet paper in downstairs toilet. All this spoils what could be a good hotel in a charming location.

Stayed: October 2015
1  Thank Discerningpair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews