We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (308)
Filter reviews
308 results
Traveller rating
159
107
23
9
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
159
107
23
9
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small hotel lovely hotel great location hotel restaurant seafood two nights star hotel your luggage cakes nice room fishing boats next morning first floor bollards cathedral piazza parking
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 308 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2015

Hotel Regia is located in the historic center of Trani, literally steps from the cathedral, right on the water and close to the harbor. The cathedral was our favorite church in the whole 2 weeks in Southern Italy. Simply beautiful rooms were large, modern and comfortable. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank paulvilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2015

We had a very good welcome. Very helpful about parking. The hotel is beautiful and we had a fantastic view of both the sea and the Duomo. The breakfast was excellent. The hotel is close to the fishing port where there are lots of nice restaurants. We are thinking of coming back for a long weekend.

Room Tip: They hold parties for weddings. Room 30 is furthest away and has a lovely view of both the Duomo and the sea
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2015

The best thing about the hotel is the stunning location next to the cathedral and right by thr sea. The hotel should give guests more information about parking before they arrive and it would be helpful if they did not run out of parking tickets. There was a lovely receptionist on our arrival but generally this hotel lacks hospitality. Don't assume you can eat in the restaurant as on two consecutive nights there was a party in full swing. On the plus side there are plenty of good fish restaurants down by the harbour. Our bedroom was fine but the bathroom needed a much more thorough cleaning (first time I have ever made a comment like this on tripadvisor), only one bedside light worked worked and there was no toilet paper in downstairs toilet. All this spoils what could be a good hotel in a charming location.

Stayed: October 2015
1  Thank Discerningpair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2015 via mobile

Nice house wines. Good food. Handy if you are staying in the hotel and wish to avoid trudging the streets looking for somewhere to eat. It is a short walk from the main eating area of the town and does not seem to attract the crowds.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled solo
Thank MaestroPeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2015

We spent a night here in early August, The position simply could not have been better, since I wanted to be close to the great Cathedral. The hotel looks directly at it and in the other direction at the harbour wall. The rooms are clean and modern. The restaurant specialises in the wonderful sea food and fish from the port. We were offered a huge range of antipasti, indeed so large that we didn't even get to primo or secondo! The antipasti were a range of cooked and raw seafood and fish. The real revelation was the sea urchin that was superb. The service was good after a little mix up on our booking for the restaurant, but was sorted out.

Room Tip: Think about whether you want to look out on the Cathedral or the harbour wall and restaurant. Outside August ask about where to park.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews