We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveller rating
6
20
48
12
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6
20
48
12
14
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 100 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2018

We stayed here for only two nights on our way driving down to tour Puglia in the month of September. It was convenient, clean and sufficiently comfortable bed after hours of driving. We didn't have any special needs or requests so found the reception quite normal and courteous. If we were ever to return I would have no hesitation about making reservations here.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Cocciolino2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017 via mobile

Room was comfortable and clean. Needed to walk a little distance for anything. About 25 minutes walk in to town centre. Town centre is lovely which us a pleasant surprise after the long walk. About 15 minutes walk to the beach. Breakfast was fine. The front receptionist staff were not friendly at all.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
Thank Jodi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We picked Hotel Rivera primarily because it was getting a bit late in the evening and we needed somewhere to stay for the night. We ended up staying three nights because the hotel was quite decent and the location afforded access to the things we wanted to see in the area.

As we began looking for a lodging, we noted a review of Hotel Rivera in one of our guidebooks. One thing we must state is that Hotel Rivera may be the best sign-posted property in existence! It was very easy to locate once we saw the first sign - and this also was a plus when we returned from our excursions each day.

As others here have said, the hotel is clean and the rooms are of a reasonable size. We did find the shower a bit cramped - but that seems pretty normal for Italian hotels. From our room (#29, I believe), we could see the sea, though the view was across other buildings. The balcony was large enough for a couple of chairs, so did make a nice addition.

While there is a parking garage, it did not appear to be open during the time we visited, so we parked just outside the main entrance - which was quite fine.

English was not particularly evident with the staff, but our limited Italian and their attentiveness sufficed for our needs.

Being a hotel (as opposed to other type properties), the room was serviced daily and nicely kept. Breakfast was reasonable with both sweet and savory items available. There is not a restaurant associated with the hotel, though there are several in the area.

We are assigning an "average" rating because, while there was absolutely nothing wrong with the hotel, there was nothing particularly outstanding either. It was a welcome port when we needed it, and we would not hesitate to recommend it.

Room Tip: Ask for a top-floor sea-facing room.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DecoDogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

The hotel was about a 10 minute walk from restaurants and about a half hour walk from the port. The rooms were clean and quite large and the breakfast was nice though no vegetables were served. However, none of the staff spoke English which made communicating very difficult. The mattress in our room was terrible but our friends in another room were happy with theirs. The bath towels were of pique cloth which were not comfortable nor absorbant at all and the face towels were more like dish towels.
All in all would not recommend to friends.

Room Tip: Don't take room number 9
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

We were visiting family in Trani in August 2013. We stayed at this hotel which was nice enough, but we a disappointed with the management. The cancellation policy was not made clear to us at the time of booking and only a 50% refund was offered for the extra room that our travel agent booked in error. When we arrived at the hotel the rooms that we reserved with 2 double beds each did not exist! We had booked what we thought were 3 rooms with 2 double beds each, but what we ended up with was 1 double bed and 1 single bed. We had reserved an extra single room that we did not need and the owner had agreed to refund 50% of the cost of that room, but then rescinded his offer. I sent him many emails explaining the situation, but he only responded that he would refund the money for the room we never used! I would not recommend staying at this hotel due to the poor customer service.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 682gd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews