We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (611)
Filter reviews
611 results
Traveller rating
191
265
106
38
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
191
265
106
38
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free parking hi express across the street free breakfast lechmere station green line dunkin donuts minute walk fridge and microwave yogurt few blocks walking distance front desk staff breakfast room science museum td garden public transportation
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 611 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2018

First of all, Dana, who works the front desk made our experience wonderful. There was a group of us and we all so enjoyed. The rooms were big, clean and had Keurig, refrigerator, etc. The breakfast was good and we used the breakfast room for cards in the evening. They even had another room with a door where ladies were playing bridge. Coffee 24 hours, warm cookies in afternoon and water with strawberries and lemon always on hand. Dana also called for cabs when needed. The other great thing is we were close to many attractions.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daisydi623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrianM7679, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Boston - Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2018

Daisydi623,

Best review too! We sincerely appreciate that you chose to stay with us for your group. We especially appreciate the kind words on Dana, who does a wonderful job assisting our guests. Glad you enjoyed the breakfast, the guest rooms and our location as well. We hope to see you back again soon!

Best regards,
Brian
General Manager
brian.martens@hhmlp.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2018

Looking for a cheaper option than downtown Boston and found the Holiday Inn, 2 star hotel but very happy with our stay, staff always friendly, rooms spacious and clean with fridge, microwave and coffee making machine, lovely comfortable bed, bathroom stocked with toiletries, breakfast was good - hot selection including pancakes, cereal, toast etc., yes it's self service but we found it more than adequate. 5 minutes walk to Lechmere T station, never waited for longer than 10 minutes for a train - 3 stops later at North Station - best $21 dollars we spent on first day for a weekly ticket, used it every day! Nearby - 5 minutes walk behind the hotel a shopping centre with Star Supermarket and McDonalds and on the way to the station a Dunkin Donut.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tinamaria58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrianM7679, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Boston - Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2018

Tinamaria58,

Thank you for staying with us and for the detailed comments about your stay. We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations and the amenities provided. Thank you especially for the kind words on our wonderful team - they take great pride in making such an impression. You certainly hit the key points of the conveniences located next to us. Next time you're here, be sure to check out the amazing dining options nearby on Cambridge Street such as Lone Star Taco, Loyal Nine, Highland Fried and Atwood's Tavern.

Best regards,
Brian
General Manager
brian.martens@hhmlp.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2018

A real surprise staff were friendly and informative. Room was large slightly in need of TLC however great value. Breakfast was basic yet good. The subway was a 5 minute walk and only 3 stops to North station.
Nothing was too much - a special mention to Brian who gave us the important details of how to get around Boston. Will definately recommend.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Maggie101962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CassondraC14, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Boston - Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2018

Hello,

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We are certainly lucky to have Brian leading us here. Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us.

Best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018 via mobile

Stayed for 4 nights in June. Hotel is well situated near lechmere station. Rooms were clean and spacious. Continental breakfast was plentiful and surprisingly tasty. Staff were polite. Good value for this area.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank UnitedRoyal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CassondraC14, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Boston - Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Hi UnitedRoyal,

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2018 via mobile

A pleasant surprise!

Got a great Saturday night rate and am beyond happy with my choice. The room, while on the smaller side, was comfortable and clean. The bed was comfy and the location (easy access to Lechmere and from then on into Boston) unbeatable. But no review would be compete with out mention of the staff.

Dana at the front desk was welcoming from the moment I arrived. She made me feel special and accommodated my every request. If first impressions are the make or break, she made it, hands down.

All in all, a definite recommendation.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank gmoakleyburke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cassondra C, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Boston - Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2018

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us! We are so glad that Dana made you feel welcome and was able to assist you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews