We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$146
View deal
Free cancellation until 23/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
US$146
View deal
Hyatt.com
US$143
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/05/21
PricelineUS$146
Hotels.comUS$146
eDreamsUS$146
View all 21 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,222)
Filter reviews
3,222 results
Traveller rating
1,130
1,044
616
267
165
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,130
1,044
616
267
165
Show reviews that mention
All reviews charles river zephyr restaurant shuttle service hotel shuttle fenway park river view breakfast buffet harvard square health club parking garage fitness center mit boston balconies atrium conference uber
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 3,222 reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2021

I was appalled by the required security deposit at the time of check in. The charge was double the cost of my stay for the weekend, nor was I was informed of this expense at the time I made the reservation. This surprise and outrageous expensive disrupted my plans due to the unexpected expense of the deposit in the amount of a 600.00 which I will not be refunded for up to 7-10 days. For this reason, I will not be recommended the Hyatt too family or friends.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Shawnna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicia Bianco, Guest Services / Front Office at Hyatt Regency Boston / Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2021

Thank you so much for staying with us at the Hyatt Regency Boston/Cambridge and for taking the time to review your stay with us. I want to sincerely apologize that you were not informed regarding our incidental hold. We will continue to work with our third parties to ensure that the proper information is given up on making reservations for our hotel. We do hope you'll give us a second chance in the future!

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2021

dingy and basic cleanliness. looks and feels like it has not been visited in a while not as clean as you would expect. Nothing is open no bar no restaurants open difficult to enjoy the greatness of this past gem of Cambridge,

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Vacation09663022824
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicia Bianco, Guest Services / Front Office at Hyatt Regency Boston / Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2021

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are excited to slowly start to see our occupancy increase and hope this trend continues through Cambridge and Boston. We do hope we get to welcome you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2021

It is the ending of covid and the hotel has cut back tremendously. I arrived late afternoon and the lobby was empty. The lighting is poor so it almost seemed the the hotel was closed. There is absolutely no food or beverage available and the option is to get delivery or go out. The hotel staff had no list of nearby restaurants or recommendations of any kind to assist on choosing a restaurant. The room was clean and well supplied for a 2 night stay. It was quiet. It had plenty of hands sanitizing stations located throughout the lobby and hotel. The garage could use some cleaning up. It hasn't been maintained very well.

Date of stay: March 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank Dr Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicia Bianco, Guest Services / Front Office at Hyatt Regency Boston / Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2021

Thank you for staying with us at the Hyatt Regency Boston/Cambridge and for taking the time to write such a detailed and thorough review. We appreciate all of your feedback regarding the comfort and quality of our hotel and will keep your comments in mind as we look towards future improvements within the hotel. We will be starting a renovation at the end of April so we are looking forward to some improvements. We also do have a 24 hour To Go Market in the lobby, that offers drinks, snacks, salads and sandwiches. Thank you again for your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2021

Nice room, decent sized. Not a lot of amenities. Asked for a microwave in my suite and didn’t get one. No room service or restaurant open due to covid which is understandable. Nice view of the city. Lots of windows. Not much for what you are paying.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank Stanleyjenna11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicia Bianco, Guest Services / Front Office at Hyatt Regency Boston / Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2021

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay! Unfortunately, we do not have microwaves that can be in the guest rooms, however we do have one accessible 24 hours in the lobby for our guests. We do hope that you'll come back to see us again!

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2021

This hotel was super clean and in the middle of everything. The room was very spacious but. housekeeping didn't come due to covid. The bedding was uncomfortable though, it felt like a mattress cover in comforter form. Parking is $42/night and you need your keycard to go everywhere. I will say there were hand sanitizers everywhere, loved it.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank ericabrittle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicia Bianco, Guest Services / Front Office at Hyatt Regency Boston / Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2021

Thank you for staying with us at the Hyatt Regency Boston/Cambridge and for reviewing your experience! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our your accommodations and we will certainly look in your concerns with our bedding. We are glad that you were happy with our new Covid-19 standards and hope to welcome you back in the future!

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews