We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,106)
Filter reviews
1,106 results
Traveller rating
350
488
173
53
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
350
488
173
53
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews champions restaurant corner window the concierge lounge charles river kendall square across the street floor to ceiling windows mit campus subway station au bon pain valet parking per day convenient location legal seafood beacon hill hotel lobby business center
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,106 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2018 via mobile

If your in Boston you must stay at the Cambridge Marriott. What a fantastic place to stay. The staff can't be more helpful. They make you feel at home and your comfort is their priority. If your lucky enough you will meet the night mgr. Tonia, she is absolutu fantastic.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
Thank Sergiosr1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, Manager at Boston Marriott Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2018


Dear Sergiosr1949,

We are pleased to read you enjoyed your stay at the Boston Marriott Cambridge. Thank you for recognizing Tonia and for your kind compliments. We will share your feedback with our entire staff as a reminder that their efforts do not go unnoticed. We appreciate having you as our guest and can't wait to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

John
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2018

I made the mistake of going to Boston on the weekend of the Head of the Charles races so hotel rates were outrageously high. For example, Boston Marriott Cambridge was $389. The Envoy was running over $700 (for a regular room, NOT a suite).

I ignored the reviews saying that there were loud noises at night, figuring that some reviewers are light sleepers. I didn't think it would possibly affect me. I was totally wrong.

All night long: a clanking noise, followed by a deep vibration and a "fine edged" grinding noise. Which lasted for 10 minutes, then it sounded like a jet engine shutting down. Then the whole thing recycles 10 minutes later. It is freaking loud! I might have gotten two hours of sleep.

When I complained, the front desk folks said that no one else was complaining, implying that this was because I'm overly sensitive to noise. That is total crap- they were lying and they also don't read Trip Advisor because other reviewers have said the same thing.

The good news is that the Kendall T stop is right outside of the door. It is central located. The room was reasonably clean and serviceable. But don't kid yourself: how pissed are you going to be if you shell out a ton a money, and then you feel like a prisoner at Gitmo, getting sleep deprived by industrial white noise?

In fairness, they gave me 40K marriott points, but I'll probably never use them. I'd much rather have my money back and they can keep their devalued points.

Room Tip: choose a different hotel for a "good room"
  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, Director of Operations at Boston Marriott Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2018

Dear Robert R,

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We sincerely apologize for loud noises at night and that you were unable to get a good night's rest. Our number one priority is to make sure you receive outstanding service and we should have acted swiftly once you made us aware of the problem. We'll be working with our staff to make sure we do a better job in the future. We are committed to providing outstanding service, and we hope you will give us another chance to prove that to you.

John
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2018 via mobile

Spent only one night here as we were in town for a World Series game. The trip was a last minute decision; so, there were not a lot of options for hotel rooms and the rates were outrageous. We stayed here mainly because it was available and seemed like it would be convenient enough to get to Fenway. The hotel is very nice and getting to the game was a breeze from this location. The staff were all friendly and helpful. Our room was great and had an amazing view of the river. The only issue we had was that we heard our neighbor snoring all night. The walls here are very thin. We’ll stay again when we’re going to a game (but will remember earplugs).

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank eightohtwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, Manager at Boston Marriott Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2018

Dear eightohtwo,

Thank you for choosing Boston Marriott Cambridge while here for a game. We are delighted you enjoyed our convenient location and courteous service as well as the view from your room. That being said, we are sorry for the noise issue you experienced due to the other hotel guests. It was our pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

John
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay here. Marriott remodeled this place and it is quite decent. Very clean, nice city view, great location, awesome services, that i believe i will be brought back to this place again if i will ever visit Boston.

Stayed: October 2018
Thank Siyu L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, Manager at Boston Marriott Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2018

Dear Siyu L,

Thank you for choosing Boston Marriott Cambridge ​​​​​​​and for the excellent review. We are thrilled to know we met all your expectations and you had a great stay. It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to hosting you again soon.

John
Director of Operations​​​​​​​

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2018

We enjoyed our brief 2 night stay at the Boston Marriot CAmbridge. The room was comfortable. The bathroom was good. Linens were good. There was a Starbucks in the ground floor for breakfast. Would recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank yoda7416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, Manager at Boston Marriott Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2018

Dear yoda7416,

Thank you for writing a review of your recent visit to Boston Marriott Cambridge. We're glad you enjoyed your stay, and your comments were pleasant to read. We appreciate you mentioning how much you enjoyed our comfortable and relaxing rooms. Thanks again for recommending us, and we hope to welcome you back whenever you are in this area.

John
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews