We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveller rating
9
41
31
9
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9
41
31
9
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 91 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2016

This is a beautiful well appointed and fabulous place to stay. The staff could not do enough to make us feel welcome. We had one small hiccup with the internet but apart from that the hotel is wonderful.

Its location is at the start of Binasco and with its off road parking you felt part of the community. The hotel rooms and beds are huge the bathrooms are clean and wonderful.

Room Tip: Wonderful hotel
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Colin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

On the way back home we have stayed one night here. It is a very small town and only 16 km to Milano. The rooms on the street side are very loud because of the cars. They have other rooms which are on the back side of the Hotel. Rooms are very clean and big enough.Don't open the windows they have really big mosquitos. Breakfast is very rich except the cheese. They have kind of cheese which you use for toast.
The guy who works in the reception area was very nice and helpful. He told us where we can have a Pizza and the Pizzeria was very good. La Vecchia Stazione is the name and I recommend that to all the pizza lovers.
It is a very nice hotel but not for a long stays. For one night is a perfect location.

Room Tip: Street side is very loud because of the cars.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dragos68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

My wife and I enjoyed our stay at Albergo della Corona, in spite of the limitations of staying in Binasco.

We enjoyed the spacious, comfortable room, although we found the bed too firm to feel comfortable. The staff treated us quite friendly, and the internet connection worked very well for us, but we couldn't eat much at breakfast. If you eat low-carbohydrate like us, then you will find yourself limited to boiled eggs and packaged cheese.

Good cappuccino, though. That seemed almost impossible to avoid in Italy. :)

Compared to hotels in the area, della Corona probably rises above.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jbrainsberger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2012

If you want to visit Milano but don't want to pay the high prices for bad quality accomodations in the city, I suggest this hotel. The rooms are very spacious and nice, the staff is helpful, the hotel is in general in good condition, good furniture, bathrooms look just newly done. You will need a car though to go to Milano because Binasco doesn't have a train station and the bus service only takes you to the last metro stop of Milano, not to the center. There is also no direct connection to Malpensa airport. But the hotel has free parking space so it's perfect for guest who want to move by car.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Davanita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2011

This was rated a 3 star hotel, and if you are looking for some surprises you will find them here. First the road to it is small, but it is the first Hotel on that road. You park on site for free, but you need to be prepared for the narrow driveway entrance..2nd try you'll get it. The rooms are plain, but clean and not too tight for single beds. The staff are what makes this better than the brick and morter. We asked for directions and advice to Milan, they not only explained, they offered maps, and the best way for saving $. Free WIFI, and is very fast, and I tested 5, no drops or filters. They recommend 4 nice restaurants and we greatly enjoyed 2 that we tried, which were walking distance. Important, there are 2 major Stradas (highways) near by, so the traffic is busy, but this is how you quickly get to Milan or Seina. Price and staff make this a good stopping hotel, and if you explore Binasco, you might find a good story.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leonard777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews