We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveller rating
41
24
12
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
41
24
12
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews diving board lough derg min walk lovely site tennis toilets lakeside facilities shore village banks ball
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 82 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2021

Our first time visiting this campsite, but we plan to return. This is a family-oriented site, but there are some lovely pitches right on the lake that were blissfully peaceful and quiet for those who are looking to getaway to nature. The toilet facilities were kept spotlessly clean.

Bring change with you, the showers are operated by euros.

My only "complaint" is that we didn't receive any guidance when we checked in, to explain where things were and how things work. Of course we eventually figured most things out, but it would've been nice to get that at check-in.

There were no dog-poo bins anywhere, and all of the rubbish and recycling bins were full the whole time we were there. There was a sign on the rubbish bins that you had to PAY at reception to dispose of rubbish....but I don't know what that was about, as I never received any instructions at check-in.

Room tip: If looking for quiet, ask for a lakeside pitch.
Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SARAH D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2020

Lovely site secluded on the banks of beautiful Lough Derg. Hard Stands have electricity and water easily available. The site is safe for children and facilities are clean and COVID controls are strictly enforced by friendly customer focused staff. This site is so peaceful, you will most certainly leave rested......Highly recommended.

Date of stay: August 2020
2  Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2020 via mobile

We stayed for one night and are definitely going back. We got a lakeside pitch which was hard stand but we didn't want to put up the awning up for one night anyway. It was a beautiful day so a great buzz about the place. Lots to do here, kayaking, swimming tennis. There is a diving board for the kids. The views of the lake were spectacular. Laundry, toilets and showers open, some facilities need to be booked. It's a short cycle to the village of Mountshannon or 20 min walk. Definitely worth a visit.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank michelle h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2020

Stopped off at this pleasant camp site on the shores of Lough Derg. Very nice staff, working very hard to keep the facilities clean and Covid free. The site is well laid out. The trees and bushes need a bit of attention before they get overgrown and unsightly. Will be using it again and hopefully staying for a longer duration. The village is a bit of a ghost town, didn't see any shops, so make sure you are organised with essentials.

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank trevor c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2020

We stayed here. Great pitch with loads of space
On the lakefront.
Kids had a ball.

Very clean and well maintained with good adherence to all Covid Guidelines

Would highly recommend

The lake views are great.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Patrickmartinrgn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews