We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent accommodation in great location”
other travellers have booked this property
Aurora Borealis, the northern lights seen in dark and clear sky
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Aurora Borealis, the northern lights seen in dark and clear sky
Warm and cosy in winter and summer Unobstructed view over the farmers fields and mountains from an enormous veranda
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
Aurora Borealis, the northern lights seen in dark and clear sky
Warm and cosy in winter and summer
Unobstructed view over the farmers fields and mountains from an enormous veranda
Summer wedding in Viking Villa
Tom Cruise's helicopter landed at Viking Villa during the filming of Oblivion (2013 film)
Open plan living, kitchen, dining room and living room all in one space
Bright and comfortable lounge with log fire
Peace and tranquility. A good night's sleep in a heavenly bed.
Bedroom upstairs
By the fire in the bright summer night
Self catering - Very well equipped kitchen, modern appliances
Flying in a private airplane in the mist of Gullfoss, available for our guests
Crib available
Children are welcome in Viking Villa. We have a trampoline in the summer.
Enter a caption for your photo
Private super jeep tours available. Experience the highlands, the glaciers, the back roads of Icelan
In the observation tower
Veranda furniture
Hiking with or without guide in stunning landscape
In the middle of the Golden Circle, Gullfoss waterfall, Geysir hotspring and Þingvellir/Thingvellir
Thingvellir national park was accepted on the World Heritage list for its cultural values
Hrunalaug, a natural geothermal pool, just minutes away.
Welcome to Viking Villa in South Iceland, near the friendly little village; Fludir
Private grounds, chicken, ducks and wild birds ramble around
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Fludir, South Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Seanarbuc...
2 reviews
“Excellent accommodation in great location”
Reviewed 1 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Viking villa was everything we expected and more. The accommodation surpasses your expectations from the photos shown. The owners are very welcoming and will give you all the information you require to make the best of your holiday. If you are planning on seeing the sites on offer along the south coast then the location is perfect as its situated within the golden circle

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oleg4man
Haifa
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect++!”
Reviewed 31 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

It couldn't be better! We had an awesome 3-days vacation. Two families with 5 kids - every one enjoyed big time. Great location: 30 mins from Geysir & Galfoss, beautiful Pjorsa valley on south, small & lovely geothermal pool (lagoon) at walking distance.
The villa itself is equipped with the best and every thing you could imagine. I wish I feel at home same way I had felt in this warm house. Many thanks to the colorful, interesting & helpful owners!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
louise443
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“One of the best houses in Iceland.”
Reviewed 24 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for 9 nights at the villa. The villa is very spacious, warm and very clean. The villa has been rated as one of the best in Iceland. The kitchen is well stocked with dinner services,cooking equipment,spices,sauces,coffee and teas. The views are amazing. The shower is top of the range. The wifi was very fast andreliable. It is in a good position for the golden circle. Vik and Rekyavik are easily reached on day trips. We also enjoyed a tour of the horse farm and the secret lagoon in Fludir is lovely.Fludir has a small supermarket and Selfoss about 30 mins drive has a couple of big supermarkets. We had a lovely holiday and would highly recommend Viking Villa. It was of a much higher quality than a lot of the other rental properties in Iceland.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The amazing views from every window.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
876anonym...
Arlington, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful location, house, host”
Reviewed 13 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Viking Villa II (the smaller of the two houses). The location was perfect for taking long day trips north (the Kjolur route) and east (to Landmannalaugur) but also within a few minutes of a great "crater" hike, small store, farm stand. Maggnus and Inga were so accessible, helpful, super friendly and knowledgeable. We loved learning about Maggnus' plane and flying skills. The chickens unfortunately had been "found" by a fox so there were no eggs for us but we enjoyed hearing Maggnus' stories on this topic.

Our two teenagers were fine sleeping in the living room on the pull-out sofa and the adult bed was very comfortable. Everyone had fun playing the radio in the modern shower and the faint smell of sulfur when we used the hot water nicely reminded us of Iceland's geological foundation. As with everywhere in Iceland, the cold water out of the tap was so refreshing and delicious.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stuart c
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent villa and hosts”
Reviewed 5 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Superb accommodation and location for the Golden Circle. Maggnus and Inga were extremely helpful before arrival and during our time in Iceland (when we had a possible problem relating to Car Hire). The guest book is full of very happy visitor comments!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality of the building / accommodation / helpfulness of hosts
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing